Josephine profile photo

Josephine - 21

Josephine profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I’m a university student living By myself in Erskineville. I have 15 contact hours a week studying business Administration at Notre Dame. I have plenty of experience with kids including baby sitting families, before and after school care supervisor and working as a year 1 teachers aide/tutor at a local school at home in Tamworth during my gap year in 2018. I am currently an educator running an after school care and vacation care centre in Hurstville. Through my experience with kids I have been able to grow and learn in which has enabled me to expand my ability to work and play with kids. With this experience known I would love to meet you and your families. Don’t hesitate to contact me for more information. I have always loved working with children, during my gap year I spent 5 hours, 5 days a week with children. Working in both an educational setting and caring service. Ages ranging from 4 years to 11 years. Being a teacher’s Aide has broadened my experience and have learnt a lot since working with children in an educational setting. As a teacher’s Aide my ultimate goal as an employee was to teach the lower percentile of year 1 students basic literacy skills to hopefully pick them up to strengthen their literacy going into year 2. I also have my Child Protection Unit.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 28/4/2019
    Expires On: 4/12/2022

Childcare Experience

I have been working with kids for over 6 years now. During my gap year I worked as a year 1 tutor/teachers aide. This has been so rewarding as I have helped over 20 kids become more confident in their reading and writing. I also love interacting with kids and have so much patience for them as I believe they do have an important and powerful words.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring little kids for over 3 years. During my years at school I helped out in the junior school teaching kids how to read correctly and speak clearly. Teachers AIDE in 2018 was extremely rewarding and definable allowed me to adjust and expands on experience with kids.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences, Creative Arts