Rowena Ruby profile photo

Rowena Ruby - 38yrs

Rowena Ruby profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi families, I am a mother of a 10 year old son. I have 4 siblings, and i am the youngest. I was brought up with a closely-knit family. For me, family is my priority. they are the source of my strength, love and determination. I love going on an adventure with nature. i love walking in the park and in bushy areas. I like biking. i love going on a trip with nature. I also love sports such as soccer, volleyball, and swimming. I love to dance and sing too. I am a nurse. I am also a graduate in cert 3 and Diploma in early childhood education and care. I work as a childcare educator in the childcare center for 2 years now. i love to teach and play with the children. Let's meet and have a chat. Looking forward to meet you.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

i am currently enrolled to mental health and counselling. I have been trained to do counselling and to understand people with mental health conditions.

Childcare Experience

I have been working in a childcare for 2 years now. I have the opportunity to work with children of different ages from babies to preschoolers. I help in the implementation of the educational program. I also help in providing good and nutritious meals to the children. Also, I assist in providing them enough sleep during the day. My role as an educator is not only to provide learning to them to enhance their intellectual abilities but also to maintain their good physical and emotional well-being. Making them feel that they are all enough for everyone, that they are strong enough, smart enough, healthy enough, beautiful enough, talented enough, and respectable enough, enough to build and boost their self-confidence and self-worth.

Tutoring Experience

I had the opportunity to teach elementary or primary schoolers for 3 months. I taught Science and Math. I believe that I have enough knowledge on these subjects, as I am a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Biology. I also tutored my child.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Sciences