Vaibhav profile photo

Vaibhav - 27yrs

Vaibhav profile photo
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxOne-Off
check_boxRecurring
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I am a high school teacher working in a public school in the Northern Beaches area. I have completed my Bachelors in Computer Engineering and then I did my Masters in Teaching form UTS. I have extensive experience in childcare and tutoring. I also have experience in working with children with special needs. I am available Before school, after school and weekends. I live in Dee why and use public transport for commuting. I have a valid working with children check and other certificates too.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 24/2/2019
    Expires On: 15/8/2023

Special Needs Experience

Did Master of Teaching. Undertook 3 subjects in the area of special education. Have been working with students with special needs since last 2. 5 years.

Childcare Experience

I am in childcare and tutoring profession for more than 2.5 year now. I have recently relocated to the Beaches. Prior to this I was doing after school care and tutoring for three boys from year 3 and year 4 in inner west. The role involved regular pickups from school, some help with Maths and English and then engaging them in some fun and interactive games and activities with no or very limited screen time. The parents are also immensely satisfied and happy with my performance and the improvement in kids performance at school. I have also worked with a few kids with special needs specially autism. I also put the kids to bed at night occasionally and read to them. I also do some days of vacation care in which we go out for excursions and different activities. I am quite positive and friendly in my approach and enjoys various outdoor activities and games with the kids.

Tutoring Experience

I am a high school maths teacher. I have quite a varied experience of teaching across all age groups in Australia and abroad. I strongly believe that each child has a potential which is yet to be discovered. I want to help kids be the best version of themselves. Getting good results in studies not only help them in academica but also contributes towards building their self confidence. The sense of achievement I get when my students perform well is beyond any words could describe. I have completed my bachelors in Information Technology but because of my passion and interest of teaching I switched areas and started my Masters in Teaching Secondary Education. I Currently I am teaching in a public school as a Maths and IT teacher.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Hindi, Coding, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Mathematics - Advanced, Mathematics - Extension 1, Mathematics - Extension 2, Sciences, IELTS (English), Hindi, Public Speaking & Debating, Coding