Emma profile photo

Emma - 28

Emma profile photo
4.67 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

My name is Emma Elleson and I am an outgoing, energetic young woman who has a strong passion for the care and education of children. I have had 9 years working in Early Childhood with children ages 6months- 6 years, and am currently studying my Bachelor of Education majoring in Primary Education. Previous nanny roles have also brought me to work with children of primary school age, the eldest being 12 years of age. I feel my biggest strength is forming strong friendships with the children in my care, providing a safe and secure environment in which they can thrive. I believe consistency is vital in caring for children, so I do my best to reflect and uphold family values and routines through my role as a nanny. Qualifications: -Certificate 3 Children's services (2014) -Diploma in Children's services (2016) -A current Working with children's check -First aid training, in adult and infant CPR -Training in response to asthma and anaphylaxis -Currently studying a Bachelor in Early Childhood/ Primary teaching. Extras: My previous nanny roles required me to assist a few light housework tasks such as; folding laundry, cooking meals, preparing children's lunches, light cleaning and ironing, which is included in my rate. Weekday rate: $32 an hr depending on duties. I am a fully insured carer. I am currently looking for a part time nannying role that can be flexible with my uni timetable. Currently, my availabilities are; Monday- 11am-7pm Wednesday- 7am- 7pm I am also happy to assist on occasional weekends if needed. I look very forward to hearing from you! šŸ™‚

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/10/2019
    Expires On: 30/11/2023

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with 2 different children both of Preschool age (3-5) who were diagnosed with additional needs.

Childcare Experience

I currently hold a Diploma in Children's services, with 6 years experience working in a Childcare centre with children from 6week to 5 years of age. I am very enthusiastic about early childhood education and care and will provide your child with fun, hands on experiences where they can develop learning skills for life. Of course, my favourite thing about the role is developing meaningful relationships with children, something I find comes quite naturally to me, as I believe it is the foundation for any sort of learning and care.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked for Uber Tutoring at Lane Cove as an English tutor for primary school (specifically two children in Year 5 and 6). I have experience teaching reading, creative writing, vocabulary and grammar. Previously I have also supported a child who had been diagnosed with dyslexia and required specific support in regards to reading and writing. I have also 10 years experience as a teacher in early childhood so I am very familiar with various teaching pedagogies and methods.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Art, Typing