Maddie profile photo

Maddie - 23

Maddie profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.97 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
6 Parent Reviews
14Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi there! I am a college student who just moved from Chicago, USA to Sydney. I have 10 years of experience working with kids. I love music, theatre, dance, and adventuring! I can help with homework, cook meals, and keep the kids entertained for hours! Feel free to reach out with any questions. I look forward to meet your family! 😄

Parent Reviews

6 families in your area recommended Maddie...
"Maddie was great at accommodating our needs on such short notice. It was the first time we had used a baby sitter for our 9 month old daughter. Maddie made us feel confident she would be well looked after. Maddie took the time out to meet us beforehand and answer questions which was great for us and gave us confidence. She was very punctual and polite and we would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable baby sitter. We will definitely use her again in future."
From Rob - Randwick
"Maddie did a great job looking after our 3 girls. It was the first time we had left them with a babysitter who was not family. Girls had no tears and they talked about the activities they did together. House was clean and neat on return. "
From Sharon - Coogee
"Maddie was lovely. Our daughter was asleep the whole time, but Maddie was punctual and friendly. :) "
From Alexandra - Coogee
"Maddie was fantastic with my 7 year old son. Thank you so much, we are very happy. 😁"
From Kate - Rosebery
"Maddie was amazing! She was great with the children I would highly recommend her!"
From Anthony - Coogee
"My kids LOVED Maddie from the moment she walked in! "
From Caroline - Coogee

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/8/2019
    Expires On: 9/8/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with several children with autism and other learning disabilities.

Childcare Experience

I have been working with kids for ten years. Main age group I have worked with is newborn to 8 years old. I love working with kids and being able to watch them grow and learn about the work around them.

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring for about 4 years with children under 8. We have mainly focused on English, Reading, and Art. I have taught dance and music for 5 years.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Guitar, Singing, Music Theory, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Drama, Dance, Guitar, Singing, Music Theory