Julia profile photo

Julia - 27

Julia profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hello Mums and Dads, I‘m looking forward to support you and your family in your everyday life by looking after your little ones. I enjoy spending time with kids of any ages as they have always taught me to live in the moment and concentrate on what really matters in life and that is having fun and be present. I would describe myself as a very calm and responsible person who can listen well and knows how to handle different situations and temperaments. I’m from Berlin, Germany and moved to Australia 8 months ago. I used to be an Au pair in Paris looking after a six month old baby girl for one year and back in Berlin I supported 3 families for the past 4 years whenever they needed a hand with juggling their kids (2-7 years old kids). As you might notice I have a long history of babysitting and I never get tired of spending time with children. I would either like to find a family that need help from time to time on demand but I‘m also open for a consistent job as I‘m very flexible at the moment. I also enjoy cooking a lot and don’t mind being a helping hand with light house keeping. As I‘m a German native speaker I could also help your children improve their German skills or teach them some basics if they are interested. I‘m looking forward to meet you and your family!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Julia...
"Julia was great with our son. It was our first time ever using a non family babysitter and she immediately took charge it made the transition easy. She has clearly worked with toddlers in tantrum before! She was very easy to deal with and nothing was a hassle at all for her, even when we changed job times. We will definitely use her again. "
From James - Brunswick
"Lovely & friendly, caring & capable. Would certainly recommend Julia. "
From Claire - Kensington

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    As I mentioned I have been an Au pair for one year for a 6 months old baby who turned 18 months when I left. After that I started babysitting for a family with 2 girls that were 3 and 5 and another family who had a 3 year old son. I supported both of these families with school pick ups, afternoon care and night shifts whenever they needed me for the past 4 years.

    Tutoring Experience

    I am not familiar with the Australian school system but I can help with homework especially with German and Art subjects, as I am German and have a degree in photography.

    Primary School

    School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
    Subjects: English, French, German, Art

    High School

    School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
    Subjects: Creative Arts, French, German