Lily profile photo

Lily - 19

Lily profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi, I have babysat children from numerous families since 2014, with the youngest child being 4 months and the oldest being 14 years old. I am currently studying a bachelor of primary school teaching at then University of Notre Dame, Sydney. I currently work as a learn to swim teacher at Sutherland leisure centre, where I am required to teach from babies to primary school aged children swimming and water safety skills though planning and delivering quality swimming lessons in a safe, fun and effective way. Throughout 2017, I attended SCARF (strategic community assistance for refugee families) which was a program that allowed me to assist primary school aged refugee children with their homework to help them improve their academic skills.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Lily...
"Lily is a delight! Down-to-earth, reliable, and good fun. Highly recommend. "
From Jessie - Thirroul

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 25/3/2020
    Expires On: 3/1/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have worked as a disability support worker for the past year and have taught many children with various disabilities how to swim and water safety

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for the past 7 years. I have babysat children as young as 3 months and as old as 14. I believe childcare/babysitting is an extremely rewarding experience as I observe the children improving in areas of play and education as well as them growing up. It is also a rewarding experience as I can make a difference in a child’s life and can observe this impact in their everyday life

Tutoring Experience

I am currently studying a bachelor of primary education at the University of Notre Dame, Sydney. I have also been apart of the SCARF volunteer program where I gained valuable skills and tutored various refugee students to improve their academic ability

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing