Madeline profile photo

Madeline - 22

Madeline profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
4 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents! My name is Madeline, I’m a 22 year old student at the University of Sydney studying Psychology. I am on a student visa & am a British and Canadian citizen. I absolutely adore children so looking after them is the perfect job for me. I have looked after multiple children on a sole charge basis as young as 1 and as old as 16. During my gap year I helped quite a few families out with after school care, casual babysitting and more. I currently work every week on Monday and Tuesday as an after school nanny for a lovely 9 year old girl. I pick her up from school, make and eat a snack together, do her homework, clean the kitchen, fold laundry and then play with her until her parents arrive home. I also help out lots of families with casual babysitting (B4 & B8; G4 & G7; B4; B1 & B5; G1; B0.5 & G3; B4, G6 & G9) I am based in Camperdown and would love to find some work around here, but am willing to travel. I am available for casual babysitting. As a university student, I have a pretty empty and flexible schedule - I am available to work on weekends too! I also enjoy cooking so I can help out with making meals for the kids! Thanks! [Non-smoker, no driving license or car, WWCC, Australian police check]

Parent Reviews

4 families in your area recommended Madeline...
"Madeline is an excellent communicator, arrived early and built instant rapport with Mia (8) who is not at all keen on babysitters. She was absolutely fantastic - highly recommend her and will most certainly use her again."
From Kate - Millers Point
"Madeline was great, and my five year old boy was enamored immediately and didn’t even notice when I left the house. He can’t wait to see her again! Even my cats loved her. I would hire her again in a heartbeat."
From Jacinta - Ashfield
"Thanks Madeline, especially for coming at such short notice. I recommend Madeline to other parents - she was great with my 17-month old today. Excellent communication. I felt he was in safe hands."
From Eloise - Lilyfield
"Madeleine was really wonderful. Our daughter was perfectly content with her and they had a great time."
From Aletha - Paddington

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 15/8/2019
    Expires On: 12/8/2024

Childcare Experience

I have looked after many children from age 2 to 15. On my gap year I had experience nannying a 6 year old girl after school. I helped with homework and made her snacks, and when her parents were late I made her a well rounded and balanced meal for supper. I also looked after her younger brother (2 years) and helped get him into his preferred school with reading lessons. Moreover, I have babysat children on a more casual basis while their parents have been socialising. I thoroughly enjoy these types of evenings as I get to play and have fun with the kids, rather than doing homework. Currently, I am looking after a lovely 9 year old girl, taking her from school to her house and doing homework and light housework with her. This commitment is every Monday and Tuesday from 3-6:30.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored children of different ages but I prefer working with younger kids. I am especially good at reading lessons. I have good experience with dyslexic children as an academically accomplished dyslexic myself!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4
Subjects: English, Reading