Luana profile photo

Luana - 19

Luana profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! My name is Luana, I’m a bright, bubbly, happy individual, and a cheerful babysitter! I love helping kids grow, learn and be creative. I am able to provide after-school, evening, and weekend babysitting services. I am able to prepare healthy meals, lead children in fun activities, follow parents’ instructions and keep children’s safety and well-being as the #1 priority in all babysitting engagements. I have experience working with primary school-aged children. I have been babysitting for just under a year for my family and friends. I have a current DCSI Police Clearance, Anaphylaxis e-training Certificate Of Completion, Asthma Training Course Certificate of Completion, online Paediatric First Aid course. Additionally, I completed a Responding to Abuse and Neglect – Education and Care (RAN-EC) 8 hour training, which included content such as; providing a safe environment for children and young people, recognising abuse and neglect, responding to suspicions of abuse and neglect, how education and care sites can support children and young people who have experienced abuse and neglect. This training is a condition of employment in school and children’s services settings. Some skills of mine include: drawing, crafting, story-telling, as well as music. I am currently studying online and therefore am able to work a range of hours. I have a flexible schedule, I can be available weekdays to weekends, from morning to evening, so please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have further questions or inquiries Kind Regards, Luana


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 4/3/2021
    Expires On: 10/9/2025

Childcare Experience

I have experience working with toddlers, kindy kids, primary age kids and even high school age kids. I have completed work experience in a childcare centre, as a helper for 5 families and have been babysitting for 2 years.

Tutoring Experience

Cert IV in Education support. I am passionate about helping children with their schoolwork and helping build their confidence.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading