Grace profile photo

Grace - 23

Grace profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mum’s and Dad’s. I am an extremely passionate 2nd year Speech Pathology student who aims to work with children in the future. I work at Kalparrin Greensborough as a Therapy Assistant, where I assist group programs designed for children with special needs. I also volunteer once a week at Fitzroy Primary school, assisting the classroom teacher and helping children with their reading, speaking and writing. I am not new to the nannying business, as I have 2 younger cousins, who I would often look after when their parents went away. I also often nanny my uncle, who suffers from an acquired brain injury. I have a lot of experience in the field! I think I could be a great help to your families! Hope to hear from you soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 14/11/2019
    Expires On: 15/10/2024

Special Needs Experience

As I work as a Therapy Assistant at Kalparrin I have a lot of experience working amongst children with special needs. I also assist children with special needs at Fitzroy Primary School, as I often directly work along side the children who are diagnosed with Autism/ADHD. My uncle who suffers from an acquired brain injury (whom I often nanny) has many complex needs which I have learnt to understand and manage. I also have my NDIS certificate.

Childcare Experience

I have looked after my younger cousins when they were between the ages of 5 - 12. I also have looked after a lot of other children (whom I’ve known through family friends) between the ages of 4 - 10. Although I am happy to work with all children, most of my experience is with children of preschool age and above. My work as a therapy assistant requires me to work with children aged between 7 - 11, and my volunteer work is with foundation students (ages 5 - 6).

Tutoring Experience

Most of my tutoring experience comes from my volunteer work at Fitzroy Primary School. I often work with children individually, outside the classroom with their speaking, reading and writing. I am also able to help with maths homework, however most of my experience is within the English/reading/comprehension/speaking field.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Art