Charlotte profile photo

Charlotte - 23

Charlotte profile photo
4.91 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
15 Parent Reviews
49Jobs Completed
4Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi parents! My name is Charli, I am a recent university graduate, taking a break before commencing my masters in Occupational Therapy next year. I have a background in nursing and midwifery, including experience volunteering at the Royal Children’s hospital I have also completed my certificate in allied health assistance. Previously, I have been employed by MLNA nannying agency. I regularly undertake after school care work during the school term. I worked as an outdoor educator/camp leader for the first half of 2021. I am a very active and creative individual, I love incorporating sports and craft into my work as a carer. My experience ranges from after school care clinics (primary aged children) private/agency clients children; newborns, toddlers, and school aged children 5-14. Additionally, I hold an ABN I have used for support work care for children with NDIS requirements. I have my full drivers license and have used my car to ferry kids from activities when it suits!

Parent Reviews

15 families in your area recommended Charlotte...
"Charlotte was great with our 4 yo and a pleasure to deal with. We’ll definitely have her back. Even Mr4 who doesn’t think he needs a babysitter (!) is happy to have her come again."
From Kirsty - Brunswick
"Charlotte is an excellent, caring, competent person who has quickly established a bond with our 15 month old and takes him on all sorts of adventures. Highly recommend! "
From Nikki - Northcote
"Both children asked if Charli could look after them again. It sounded like they had lots of fun together which is exactly what you want to hear!"
From Anna - Fitzroy North
"Charlotte was fantastic with our 1-year-old. She was also punctual and her communication was prompt. Would definitely recommend."
From Hannah - Fitzroy
"Charlotte is great. Very relaxed and friendly. My son was comfortable with her straight away! Recommend highly"
From Felice - Abbotsford
"Our 2yo had a great time with Charlotte, who kept him busy with plenty of fun activities. Thanks Charlotte!"
From Chris - Northcote
"Charlotte did everything we asked and was very communicative, seemed to have fun with Jamie "
From Christina - Melbourne
"Charlotte has been a fantastic babysitter for our daughter Gigi. We now use her weekly. "
From Louise - Abbortsford
"What a gem! Charli was fabulous, we are already looking forward to booking her again! "
From Jenny - Clifton Hill
"Charlotte was fantastic. She won over my three year old in under a minute."
From Sarah - Coburg
"My girls loved Charlotte and are looking forward to seeing her again "
From Rebecca - Thornbury
"Charlotte was great with our little one year old. Thanks Charlotte!"
From Raoul - Brunswick
"Archie (3.5) & Tilly (1.5h had a really fun time with Charlotte! "
From Jenny - Clifton Hill
"Charli was lovely and the kids enjoy spending time with her."
From Indi - Abbotsford
"Charlotte is excellent and we’d highly recommend her!"
From Kate - Brunswick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 9/4/2018
    Expires On: 26/6/2022

Special Needs Experience

The youngest child I babysit (aged 5) is ASD ( Autisim spectrum disorder) as well as requiring hearing aids, I have been involved in helping his education through reinforcement of his speech pathology homework and behavioural management!

Childcare Experience

I completed certificate IV in school aged care as a requirement for working with camp Australia’s before and after school care program. I worked at different primary schools for a year then decided I preferred babysitting/ getting to know individual families and have babysat a family of three kids for a year and a half, carrying out duties such as cooking, initiating sporting activities, helping with homework and collecting from school/ taking to extra curricular activities such as swimming and even jumping in the pool with them!

Tutoring Experience

I have experience with primary aged children, with a speciality in ASD children, guiding homework for maths, reading, writing and spelling. I have successfully assisted many children to achieve their academic goals, and look forward to helping your child out too!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, English - Advanced, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, Humanities, PDHPE, Business & Technology, Business Management