Anika profile photo

Anika - 19yrs

Anika profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi families, I’m Anika, and am a student studying Law at the Australian National University. I graduated from Firbank Grammar in 2022 and am 19 years old. I’m very qualified to work with children, having worked with special needs children at Springvale Special Developmental School, having completed sports coaching jobs at Melbourne Grammar School and Canberra Grammar School respectively, as well as running After School Care Programs at Canberra Grammar School. I have a Working With Children Check and Police Check which I can share upon request. I’m a very nurturing and kind person, and look forward to meeting your family. I’m happy to help around the house with cooking dinner, playing games, and putting the kids to bed. I look forward to hearing from you soon :).

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 24/10/2023
    Expires On: 4/8/2026

Special Needs Experience

I volunteered at Springvale Special Developmental School and worked with special needs children.

Childcare Experience

I complete frequent babysitting jobs, and have worked in sports coaching for Melbourne Grammar and Canberra Grammar for students aged 6-12. I volunteered assistance at Springvale Special Developmental School, and am currently working in After School Care at Canberra Grammar.

Tutoring Experience

I graduated Firbank Grammar School in 2022 with an ATAR of 97.35 and an award of Academic Excellence, receiving Study Scores of 44 in Legal Studies, 42 in English, 42 in Psychology, 40 in History Revolutions, and a 35 in French. I’m very passionate about English and Humanities and thoroughly enjoy studying them. I’m currently working towards a Law (Honours)/Arts Degree at the Australian National University and am majoring in French and English. I would love to work with individuals in English, as I believe this is my biggest strength.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, French

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English - Standard, English - Advanced, Legal Studies