Valentina profile photo

Valentina - 29

Valentina profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.99 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
15 Parent Reviews
32Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone, I'm a primary school teacher from Switzerland. I've been in Australia for 3 years now, waiting for my permanent residency to come through. As soon as my visa gets granted I can apply for the accreditation of my teachers licence over here. As this can take up to 16 months, I'm looking for some casual babysitting and full-time /part-time nannying work. I'm very reliable, responsable and always in time! - Also very chatty, active and great fun! :) I love having kids around me!

Parent Reviews

15 families in your area recommended Valentina...
"Valentina is one of the most talented and passionate carer's we've ever had. She is a professional teacher and has an amazing demeanour to be able to connect with our son on his level, while still challenging him. Highly recommend!"
From Joanne - Bondi
"Amazing in every way! My daughter loves her - she is responsible, kind, fun and energetic. I feel so comfortable knowing Valentina is looking after her."
From Helen - Rose Bay
"Valentina responded to my job post promptly and did a wonderful job looking after my 2 year old son we would highly recommend her!"
From Kristina - Bondi Beach
"Valentina is reliable, punctuut, easy going and an absolute delight. Our little man enjoys his outings with her. Highly recommend. "
From Alyssa - Bellevue Hill
"Valentina was amazing. The older children had great fun, and she was extremely capable with the baby. We recommend her highly!"
From Linda - Bondi junction
"Valentina was wonderful with my two girls. They asked when she is coming back next. I would definitely recommend her. "
From Sophie - CENTENNIAL PARK
"We loved Valentina! She was so engaged with the kids and energetic and fun. We would definitely book her again."
From Mim - Bondi beach
"Valentina was super lovely, played games and interacted with my boys beautifully - highly recommend her!"
From Johanna - Dover Heights
"Valentina was so nice. She is very caring and sweet. I would recommend her to any other family. :)"
From Maria - Bondi Beach
"Once again Valentina did a wonderful job at every stage, would absolutely recommend!"
From Kristina - Bondi Beach
"Valentina was great with my boys and we look forward to seeing her again"
From Catherine - Vaucluse
"I would definitely recommend Valentina. She is wonderful with my girls. "
From Sophie - Centennial Park
"Boys had a fabulous time with V and we will def use her again"
From Catherine - Vaucluse
"Excellent - really looking forward to having her back again!"
From Des - Bronte
"Warm, confident and friendly. The perfect babysitter. "
From Tandi - Randwick

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 10/2/2017
    Expires On: 8/2/2022

Childcare Experience

Being a primary school teacher is my passion. I've always enjoyed being surrounded by kids. I've been babysitting since I was a teenager. In addition I was leading the Girls Scouts for many years. I love being outside and make the kids explore their environment. I'm great at making up games without any ressources. Due to my positive attitude and my chatty nature, it's easy for me to motivate kids and to get them excited to go on trips. I take them on little adventures! My goal is to make every single day special for them. If you leave your little ones with me, I can promiss they will always be safe and having fun! Over the past 2.5 years I was working pretty much full time as a nanny in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney. During this time I had the chance to built up my experience with children of all age groups, from new born ones to teenagers.

Tutoring Experience

I've been working for the Hi-iQ Tutoring Center in Bondi Junction as a Math teacher. Now I would like to offer private online tutoring. I have teaching experience of okver 5 years. As my specialty I would like to offer German as a foreign language classes (group classes possible)

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Maths, German, Art