Ornella profile photo

Ornella - 21

Ornella profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
6Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I am offering nannying, babysitting and tutoring services to local families if you are at all looking for assistance. I have 8+ years of experience and a love for kids and ensuring they are well cared for when their parents aren’t around, having had a nanny growing up. I would love to help your family! I am responsible, trustworthy and mature. I am happy to come for a trial if that would be of help.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Ornella...
"Ornella has babysat my two girls on a few occasions. She is nothing but exceptional. My youngest felt unwell after l left for work. Ornella applied a few home remedies that were simple & not harmful that helped to ease my daughter's symptoms. She stayed with her past the agreed time of babysitting, until her father came to pick her up. She speaks well, very punctual & polite. She went above & beyond. Great babysitter!!!!"
From Antoinette - Lane Cove North
"Ornella was fantastic with my three boys. She engaged with the boys straight away and they all loved spending time with her. She was very punctual, friendly and helpful. We'll definitely use Ornella again!"
From Kristie - Chatswood

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for the past 6 years for many families with kids from 4months-13 years of age with a range of personalities. I have looked after one family for the past 2 years, 3 afternoons a week. They have 3 children under 6 years of age. I cook, clean, feed and bath the kids as well as help with reading, homework and whatever else needs to be done. I have experience with newborns and both boys and girls.

Tutoring Experience

I have done some tutoring in the past and do a lot of work on education in East Timor. I am familiar with the syllabus and have an extensive knowledge of teaching methods and children’s brain patterns and drivers.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Coding, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Humanities, PDHPE, Creative Arts, Business & Technology, IB, Public Speaking & Debating