Genevieve profile photo

Genevieve - 23

Genevieve profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.97 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
5 Parent Reviews
12Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! My name is Genevieve. I’m 22 and about to commence my Masters degree at Macquarie University. I’m currently looking to nanny a few days a week but I am also open to doing some weekend babysitting. I have always loved interacting with children and am eager to meet local families looking for help. I have babysat for 10 years and have more than 4 years experience working in OOSH.

Parent Reviews

5 families in your area recommended Genevieve...
"Gen was great with the kids. They got used to her quickly and were fine with her for the few hours that she was with them. Gen was punctual and kept me informed about everything that happened. Thankyou Gen. "
From Bel - Wahroonga
"Gen is a lovely person. She looked after my daughter professionally and gave her lots of attention. She even coped well with our needy Daschund!! Would definitely recommend "
From Ian - Hamilton
"Genevieve was fantastic. She looked after my four year old for the day and he had a great time. Definitely would use her again. "
From Nicki - Wahroonga
"Kids just loved her. A great girl. And as a bonus the house and kitchen were left tidy. Highly recommend. "
From Fran - Wahroonga
"Kids were comfortable with Gen almost immediately. "
From Carlisle - Thornleigh

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

I have had experience babysitting for numerous local families over the past 10 years. Last year, I was lucky enough to nanny two awesome little boys aged 2 and 7 years old. I have worked in OOSH for 4 years now. This gave me the opportunity to build connections with children aged 5-12. I have also volunteered as a swim teacher.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored students between Year 9 and Year 11 in English. I have also home schooled Year 1 and Year 2 students in English and Maths. I am passionate about English and thoroughly enjoyed humanity based subjects during school, including History and Society and Culture. I would love the opportunity to put my essay writing skills to good use through tutoring! During my HSC I ranked first place in Ancient a History and Society and Culture in my school cohort. I achieved a Band 5 or above in every subject.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 10, Year 12
Subjects: English - Standard, English - Advanced, English - Extension 1, History - Ancient, History - Modern, Religious Studies - 2 Unit