Helen profile photo

Helen - 55

Helen profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! I'm a secondary teacher taking a break from teaching. I have taught secondary, primary, and TAFE students and am great at establishing a good relationship with my students. I was the Education Officer at Yakult Australia and did factory tours for school groups as well as running Holiday Programs for primary-aged children; we did all sorts of arts and crafts using the Yakult bottles. I am registered with the Victorian Institute of Teaching (VIT). I'm patient, enthusiastic, reliable, and enjoy laughing with children. I also have my own car, a manual drivers licence, and a blemish-free driving history. Not only am I great with children, I have also completed a Certificate III in Dog Behaviour and Training so am very comfortable with dogs! I volunteer on the weekend at a dog obedience school and also take my miniature poodle into primary schools as a StoryDog volunteer.


First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have only been baby-sitting this year. I have a part-time job being the chauffeur, nanny, tutor, and stand-in soccer mum for 3 boys aged 10, 13 and 16 years. My commitment with that job is Monday - Thursday 4.30-7pm. Of course this means I'm not available during those times but am available at other times. I enjoy chatting to the boys about their lives, their hobbies, helping with homework, and preparing snacks for them after school. I also do small housekeeping jobs, e.g. hang out and fold the washing, prepare the vegetables for dinner, water the garden, unload the dishwasher etc.