Alice profile photo

Alice - 35yrs

Alice profile photo
star4.9 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
9 Reviews
14Jobs Completed
3Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am very friendly and reliable and I have nannied and babysat for a number of families over the years since 2008. I currently work Fulltime partly from home and partly from the office in the city but my working days and hours can be slightly flexible. So I am looking for regular mornings or evenings outside my office hours or evening and weekend babysitting. I have lots of experience with ages 0-15yrs.


9 families and businesses in your area recommended Alice...
"Alice was fantastic and our 2 boys loved her. Reliable, punctual and very engaging. Extremely happy to have found her and would recommend her to anyone."
From Erin - Kurraba Point
"Alice was great. On time, no problems. Will happily book her again."
From Rebecca - Cremorne

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 2/5/2023
    Expires On: 1/5/2028

Childcare Experience

I have experience in babysitting in London for various families, I nannied for a family in Canberra in 2013 and two families in Sydney in 2014 and 2017. Since then I have done regular babysitting for a number of families around the North Shore. I have also looked after kids from Poland for 3 weeks while in Australia while their parents work and I have remained in contact with the family since they returned to Poland. I began looking after my neighbours two girls in London when they were 6 months old and 3 years old and continued to look after them regularly for 5 years. During that period I became very good friends with the family and still keep in contact with them now. The girls parents also passed my number to many of their friends over the years so I ended up babysitting for many families in the area and have experience with all ages. In Canberra, I took care of two boys aged 8 yrs and 5 yrs before and after school. This involved getting them ready and to school on time, then entertaining them in the afternoons before their parents arrived home. I also babysat for them and their friends occasionally. I really enjoyed taking care of them and I was very to sad to leave when I moved out of Canberra. I took care of two boys in Mosman after moving to Sydney in January 2014 and then again in 2017. They were 5 yrs old and 3 yrs old when I began taking care of them. I looked after them from 7:30am to 6pm during the school holidays and after school on a Wednesday and from 7:30 to 6pm on Thursdays during the school term. In this role, I looked after the boys, cooked the family dinner, babysat occasionally and entertained them during the school holidays with trips to the Zoo, skate park and beach. I also worked for a family in Cammeray, taking care of their two children two days a week, the little boy was 1.5yrs old and his sister was 4.5 yrs old. However, they only needed me temporarily before travelling overseas. In this role my resposibilities included collecting them from day care and preschool, taking them to the park, giving them dinner and getting them ready for bed. I also occasionally babysat them too. I then babysat regularly for a family in Neutral Bay, looking after their 2 year old daughter and 4 year old son. I grew up as one of five children and now have 4 nephews and 2 niece under the age of 8. I regularly babysit two of my nephews and one niece who live in Sydney and they are 2 years, 5 years old and 7 years old. I have a full, clean drivers license. I am looking for temporary or permanent part time or casual work one day a week or during the evenings. I can provide contact details to you for each of the families I have worked for over the years. Emmeline in London is also more than happy to be contacted. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to hearing from you soon.