Laura Jane profile photo

Laura Jane - 30

Laura Jane profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi wonderful families! I am a Safari Guide at Werribee Open Range Zoo, connecting thousands of grown ups and kids with animals and conservation every single week. I am also specially trained to deliver our Mini Zookeeper experience for the little ones. I am also a professional actor and have been working in the industry for ten years. During my time as an actor, I have toured throughout Victoria, delivering educational theatre to schools across the state and facilitating workshops to explore themes of belonging, family and identity. I hold a current WWC Check and First Aid Certificate. Due to COVID-19 and the closure of the zoo (and all theatres/film sets), I am suddenly without work for the next 3-6 months. I’m hoping to connect with a family or two who may require some home school supervision while the grown ups go to work (or need to focus while working from home). Preferably primary school aged kids (but high school is also fine). If this sounds like you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me. A few fun facts about me: - I am obsessed with Disney films and Harry Potter. - I love to colour in, do puzzles, play charades, and participate in other fun activities - I’m not a great cook, but am happy to make/bake food with the kids if we have a recipe to follow together - I like to create positive and collaborative learning environments - I graduated with First Class Honours from the Victorian College of the Arts with a Bachelor of Dramatic Art (Acting) in 2013. - I have almost completed my second Bachelor Degree (Bachelor of Film) from SAE Creative Institute. If you’ve been looking for someone who can support your little ones to continue learning from home, please get in touch via Juggle Street, or email me at [email protected]


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 8/8/2020
    Expires On: 31/7/2025

Childcare Experience

I have been working with Werribee Open Range Zoo for almost six years. In that time, I have been specially trained to deliver toddler and child friendly activities and tours. Over the last ten years, I have worked as a professional actor. In that time, I have travelled through Victoria, delivering education theatre across the state and facilitating workshops with students to explore themes of belonging, family and identity. Previous to this, I looked after three children through 2007 and 2008 (weekly) while in my senior years at high school. They have now grown up into wonderful, young adults.