Samantha profile photo

Samantha - 30

Samantha profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I am a Fashion Buyer by day and babysitter by night/weekends during my spare time I love to cook, go on picnics and head to the beach. Every Thursday I turn Into a Pyjama Angel volunteer and spend time with a lovely foster child helping her with her homework and spend quality time making dolls and slime which are her favourite activities. When babysitting I enjoy reading books and getting creative doing DIY projects as well as cooking and keeping it old school with board games over iPads and technology. I currently babysit and house sit for four families casually and am happy to pass on references. I look forward to meeting you all and hope to hear from you soon.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Samantha...
"Sam was absolutely lovely. Great with the kids and we had a lovely evening out knowing they were 100% in safe hands. Would happily recommend Sam to any other parents and will certainly be using her again! Thanks Sam "
From Emily - Morningside
"Sammy did a great job. Happy to recommend. Cheers"
From Patrick - Hawthorne

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Surf Life Saving Bronze

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for the last 5 years and have picked up a couple of regular families. I am comfortable babysitting young babies up to teens. I currently babysit from ages 4-12. I find it most rewarding having families I can look after again and again and build trusting and fun relationships with the kids where they look forward to me coming over to have fun and look after them. I am a volunteer for the Pyjama foundation and spend my Thursday nights with a foster child helping her with her homework and playing games, she is very special to me.

Tutoring Experience

N/a

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, English - Extension 2, Mathematics, Mathematics - Extension 2, Humanities, Religious Studies - 2 Unit, Creative Arts, Visual Arts, Media Arts, Design & Technology, Drama, Business & Technology, Business Studies