Penelope profile photo

Penelope - 32

Penelope profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Parents! I am a qualified primary school teacher and mum to a 3 year old boy and 16 month old girl. I have been teaching for 10 years. I am currently teaching grade ones Monday- Wednesday. I am available for evening babysitting 7:30pm onwards and weekend babysitting. I currently nanny for a family on Friday mornings and take both of my children with me and we all have a lot of fun. So it can be done if that’s something your family are interested in (and therefore my availability would be more flexible too). Being a teacher... I have my current police check and working with children check. I have a passion for reading and love reading stories to children (love getting silly with voices etc). Before I became a teacher I used to be a nanny for a couple of families so I have a lot of experience with children of all ages. If you wish to know more about me please contact me and I will be happy to answer any questions.

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Penelope...
"Penny was so fantastic! The kids had a brilliant day and can’t wait till they get to see her again. Would highly recommend her to other parents! "
From Jennifer - Montrose

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/3/2021
    Expires On: 9/9/2021

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for over 10 years. I first started out working in an after-school program at a primary school. During this time I was also a nanny for a couple of families. I have cared for ages ranging from 3 months old to 12 years old. I also have a one year old son myself. I have been a primary school teacher for 7 years and have taught all grades from Prep to grade 6. I have taught students with special needs in my classroom.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently teaching grade ones part-time and I have tutored for many families in the past (all students requiring support in catching up). Please message me for more information.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths