Katie profile photo

Katie - 27yrs

Katie profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
1Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Families - I’m a local educator (preschool teacher/Fdc owner) and experienced carer that is available for casual babysitting/part time nannying. I absolutely adore kids and have worked in childcare for over 13 years. I am now a Mum myself so understand how important it is to find the right person and care for your little one! I am located in Empire Bay and available through the week and on weekends including evenings either casual or permanent part-time. I have my own car as well with 2 car seats installed (7 seater) so I am able to come to you as well as pick up/drop off when needed. Experience - 2 years primary education at uni - over 13 years experience babysitting and nannying - 3 years head teacher at local preschool of 4-5 year group - previously owned my own family day care caring for ages 6 months and up - mama myself ❤️ Qualifications - Cert 3 in Early childhood education - Working with children check WWC0205157E - First aid, cpr and anaphylaxis Great references if required. Comfortable with all ages. Can care for your child either at my house or yours. Whatever suits you!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Katie...
"Katie is brilliant! Our daughter absolutely loved her. Bags of personality and super professional. Tons of pro childcare experience and 4 kids of her own (!!), so way better at this than us! Highly recommend!"
From Mike - Daleys Point
"Katie was fantastic, she was on time, communicated clearly and was great with the kids. Will definitely keep Katie in mind for the next job when we revisit the central coast."
From Daniel - Wollstonecraft

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Childcare Experience

Experience - 2 years primary education at uni - over 13 years experience babysitting and nannying - 3 years head teacher at local preschool of 4-5 year group - run and own a family day care caring for ages 6 months and up - mama myself to 3 gorgeous girls I have always been a passionate person when it comes to children and their development. I love making connections and encouraging children in their learning as well as their wellbeing and sense of self. It’s so important to have fun when caring for children and I always strive to make a genuine connection with each child in my care by catering to their personal interests and needs.