Wendy profile photo

Wendy - 45

Wendy profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I'm an experienced kindy/primary teacher, OSHC coordinator and library officer, now working as a nanny and carer. I am very friendly and nurturing, and love to help families because as a mother of four teens- two boys and twin girls- I know how much a caring helping hand is appreciated! I'm attentive and patient; relaxed and fun loving! I'm loyal, professional and reliable, and have all accreditations and great references. I have some regular days/half days available, and will also take bookings for evenings and one-off shifts. Contact me now as I may be a great match for your family!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Wendy...
"Wendy was exceptional with our children. Warm, capable, confident and experienced (she has 4 children of her own, now teenagers, but at one point they were all under 4 years of age - with a set of twins in the mix!) My children quickly bonded with Wendy and also gave her a 5 star rating. "
From Jodie - Adelaide

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I am a support worker for children with autism, helping them to access the community. I have worked in the mainstream classroom with children with a variety of special needs, and also have completed first year of Bachelor of Disability Studies.

Childcare Experience

I have been a teacher/ OSCH coordinator/library officer across Adelaide schools/colleges for over 20 years, and have also volunteered as a teacher in Thailand and Singapore. A year ago I began as a regular nanny for families including one with a one year old and preschooler, a family with newborn twins, and a blended family with five children. I am also a support worker for young people with autism, from age 8-18, helping them to access the community. I care for children at home, help with meals, baths and naps, and take them to school/daycare/activities and all manner of outings such as parks, pools and zoos! I am great with all children, from birth upwards, and am available for both regular and casual/one-off shifts.