Shannon profile photo

Shannon - 37yrs

Shannon profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

* Available Tuesdays, Friday nights, Saturday mornings and occasional Sundays. I can provide reference details of my current employers and past. Note: I finished up with the below family 18 months ago. (I worked with them for 6.5 years) I now look after a gorgeous 2.5 year in Paddington FT twice a week. I’ve been with her for 1.5 years, and with another lovely family on Thur / Fri who have 2 boys (3 and 6 years) Hello to all, I have been a full time nanny for the past 16 years, and with my current nanny family for 6.5 years. The family I work for reside in Camperdown, and my role is that of Nanny / House Manager. My 3 little lovelies are all in school, but I have a prominent role in before and afterschool care, along with the day to day running of their household. This is the first time in my nanny career that I have had a role like this. Prior to this, I was a full time nanny for 2 boys. (They were 2 + 4 yrs old when I started.) I did all things pertaining to a full-time nanny role, with extras such as, speech therapy and home based speech therapy. I've been very fortunate to work for such a lovely and generous family, who I will miss dearly. I am lucky enough to still catch up with them every few months. (Feb 2014 - May 2016) The family prior to this, I was with for 3 years. The children were (when I began) (G11 months, B4 & G6) . I worked 44 hours per week over 4 days in Lilyfied / Haberfield. I am still in regular contact and visit whenever I can. (The youngest has been for 3 sleepovers since I finished) (May 2011 - Feb 2014 / Oct 2014) (June 2008 - March 2011) I was a full time nanny for a G3 & B5 (ages at the time of employment) for almost 3 years. I did all things relating to nannying and had a wonderful time with the family. I am still in contact with them (although they now live in Northern Qld and the children are now Adults!) I regularly babysit for a beautiful family in Burraneer Bay. I have been a regular babysitter for Matthew since he was 10, and he is now 18. (He has Autism) He loves all things Wiggles, so there’s lots of dancing involved! I have my Cert 3 in Teachers Aide/Education Support. I have my WWCC, First aide certificate & Police Check. Full Licence and car. I am fun loving, patient, flexible, trustworthy, very clean and tidy. I'm a competent swimmer, I have my full licence, a car & have many references. I love travelling, the outdoors, arts & craft, cooking and trying new things! Please dont hesitate to ask any questions.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 19/9/2022
    Expires On: 7/9/2027

Special Needs Experience

Cert 3 in Education Support. Exp in dealing with children on the Autism Spectrum

Childcare Experience

I have been nannying / babysitting for over 10 years. I am comfortable looking after children of all ages. (Newborn - Teenagers)