Erika profile photo

Erika - 26yrs

Erika profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
9 Reviews
11Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi parents, I am a reliable, responible and honest individual holding certificate 3 and diploma in childcare. I have passion for children, I love to play with them, sing, dance, draw and just be silly and playful. I have experience tending to the needs and care of children - I have 6 years experience as a babysitter and 4 years in childcare. I babysat in 10+ different families with ages ranging from 0 to 10 years. Some of the families I have been with up to 4 years and the other ones I have babysat casually where required. I love to interact with all children regardless of their age. Every age is different and unique and I like to challenge myself by finding new ways to make their day interesting and fun. In addition, I don't mind doing some housework. I have WWCC and first Aid. Also in 2020 I became a mother of a beautiful baby girl. I have been with her at home this past year and a half, but I am now ready to return to some level of work again, and meet you and your lovely children and help you in anyway I can. Thank you so much for your time considering me. I look forward to hearing from you soon. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask. Erika


9 families and businesses in your area recommended Erika...
"In one word Erika was unbelievable! She was so calm throughout the day in a tough setting, but she made our little girl so comfortable, she played with her non stop, took her for walks.. even gave her a cuddle when she was napping. Way beyond expectations, Erika you are a total gem"
From Mashaba - Wentworth Point
"Erika is a fantastic babysitter. My toddler adored her right away and my baby can't stop smiling at her. She's so active and imaginative, and I felt very safe and comfortable leaving my little ones with her. "
From Rachael - Seven Hills
"Erika was fabulous and my 3 year old daughter adored her. She can be very anxious but was happy when I left her and asleep nice and early. We would be happy to have Erika back anytime."
From Emma - Schofields
"Erika was lovely and very helpful. She was on time and kept the kids very entertained and busy. Will certainly be seeing her again and no hesitation in recommending her. "
"Erika is reliable and trustworthy. She worked with us for a long period of time. She is gentle and patient with the children and us good knowledge of childcare practices. "
From Rachel - Ermington
"Erika was amazing! We set her a challenging task and she rose beautifully to it. :) the children loved her and she clicked with them. Thank you so much Erika :)"
From Kim - Winston Hills
"Erika was lovely. The job was short notice and that wasn't a problem. My 3 kids had a great time, even washing up the dinner dishes! Would recommend."
From Jade - Greystanes
"Erika is great! She's looked after my 3 month old with so much care. I'd have her back any time. "
From Beverly - West Pennant Hills

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • Diploma - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 2/9/2022
    Expires On: 24/3/2027

Childcare Experience

I have experience tending to the needs and care of children as I have 3 years experience as a babysitter. For a long time I babysitted children after school, I helped them with homework and I had to take them to after school activities. When I started my certificate I started working in childcare centre for 2-3 days in a week for 9 months. I am still working there, but just as a casual, because I find working as a babysitter makes me happier. I am babysitting in a few families right now as well. I love all of the children. I love to interact with them all, I do not care what age they are, because every age is different and unique and I like to challenge myself to find new ways how to make their day interesting and fun.