Maddy profile photo

Maddy - 20

Maddy profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families, I would love to help you out with occasional or regular nannying/ babysitting or au pairing. I am experienced in regular nannying of a wide variety of ages. I thoroughly enjoy working with kids and have extensive experience and many industries including; surf life saving, swim schools, nannying and baby sitting a wide range of ages and abilities. My interests are very outdoors based, I love surfing and have worked seasonally as an ocean council lifeguard since 2016 - thus I am very qualified and can ensure safety and responsibility with your children. I am very enthusiastic and will engage with your children, I have a firm, fair and warm approach to my work with kids. I can help you with light house work, but most importantly I am more than happy to take your children for walks, to the park, the beach, do arts and crafts etc! Please contact me for more information I would love to hear from you! :)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Surf Life Saving Gold
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 29/8/2019
    Expires On: 7/6/2023

Childcare Experience

I have grown up looking after and caring for my younger brother and our family friends (lots of crazy boys!). My mum owns a childcare centre so when I was younger I’d often spend time after school playing with the children at her centre. My interest to work with children started with volunteering with nippers in surf life saving, I found it very rewarding, thus in 2016 I volunteered at a pre school in Cambodia. I have since worked in various child care positions including Learn to Swim Instructing - which I absolutely loved, particularly teaching the more cheeky kids and children with challenging abilities and behaviours, I have worked as a Summer Camp Counsellor in the US where I lived with and guided a large group of 14 year old girls, and finally have also worked baby sitting jobs here and there. I don’t have a preference for age, I have worked with children from 1.5 years to 14 years old. I Enjoy working with all children and am not scared by children with big personalities or whom involve a lot of activity!