Dee profile photo

Dee - 68yrs

Dee profile photo
star4.9 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi. I’m a mother of 1 grown up boy/man, a nanna of 3 beautiful grand children, one being G2yo & twin boy & girl 8weeks old. I have also been a hands on auntie to10 who are now well adjusted successful adults. I now find I have time on my hands & would love to be able to help family’s manage the juggling of baby’s, toddlers and children in their busy lives. I am a single nanny that loves to be with children. I am at that stage of my life where I have time on my hands & would love to help you manage the juggling of your busy lives. I have a Fully paid up Working with Children check, a complete Police Check and have completed the AustSwim Accreditation course for Teaching Swimming & Water Safety which also incorporates CPR on children & adults. I have extensive experience working with professional family’s & their younger children with before & after school care & transporting their children too & from kinder & school & out of school sporting commitments. Also sitting for them during holidays or just for when they want a night out. The ages have been from 3months to12 years old. I am available during the school holiday periods. I have extensive past experience with Fostering and respite care for children of various ages and ability’s. In the past couple of years I have volunteered at a local school and helped with years 1,2 & 3 with reading recovery and teaching them various learning & coping skills. I would welcome the opportunity to talk with you and discuss your needs & concerns but also for you & the children to get to know me better to feel if I would be the right fit for your family. I can discuss my experience & background further & also provide you with written & contactable references. I live on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, Safety Beach & have my own car with one fitted child seat but can take another. I have an accident free Driving Car Insurance record. Thank you for taking the time out to read all this information. Though long, I think necessary as it is a very onerous task to find the right person to be your helper and your children’s nanny AND a person that will stay a while, not just up & leave. I hope this helps with the task of finding a responsible, compassionate, mature, trusted, fun loving, warm, caring person to work along side of you with your children. I would love to hear from you. 😁🙏

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Dee...
"Dee looked after two sets of two siblings when we had a birthday party on the Mornington Peninsula. Dee is great to communicate with and very punctual. Will have her again :)"
From Maaike - Northcote
"Dee was very professional, punctual and my girls really liked her. We will be using Dee more and would recommend "
From Grace - Safety Beach
"Dee went above and beyond to help with caring for a guests toddler at my daughters wedding."
From Kate - Red Hill

First Aid & Accreditation

  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/6/2019
    Expires On: 26/11/2023

Childcare Experience

I would love to work with baby’s, toddlers or children up to what ever age is required. Some of my experience is written in my Profile. I am happy to discuss my experience & past work history with anyone who is wanting to meet & interview me. Thank you 🙏