Roslynd profile photo

Roslynd - 32

Roslynd profile photo
4.96 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
20 Parent Reviews
44Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello Mum’s & Dad’s, I’m originally from Scotland and I have been living in Australia for 6 years. I now have my citizenship here. In Scotland I worked in a day care centre for the elderly for just over 6 years, employed by my local council, Dundee City Council. Whilst settling into Australian life I was an Au-Pair for 3 separate families, at different periods of the years, one in Hornsby- Sydney, one in Canberra and the other in Googong. These children ranged between the ages of 3 months - 12 years old. One of the children that I cared for is diagnosed with Cystic Fibrosis, which off-course I learnt a great deal and understood this specific condition with caring for this child. Over the past 4 years I have been working and I continue to work full-time at The Royal Hospital for Women as a Hospital Assistant on the Postnatal ward. I throughly enjoy being around and spending quality time with children. I am polite, friendly and have a caring and outgoing personality. As well as this, I am reliable which is highly important. I have a WWCC, a current up to date First Aid & CPR Certificate and I hold a current Police Check. I also hold a full clean NSW driving license and have my own reliable car. I look forward to hearing from any parents requiring any babysitting duties. Kind regards.

Parent Reviews

20 families in your area recommended Roslynd...
"Roslynd proved to a great support to my family during a truly hectic time with a new born baby and an energetic 6yo. Roslynd not only helped with home work but helped with packing school lunches, bath and bed with my 6yo so I was able to focus on the new born. Roslynd did a beautiful job tidying up the kitchen after dinner as well took initiative the with helping out. I highly recommend Roslynd to any family that needs an extra set of hands."
From Marina - Chifley
"Roslynd is great and I will definitely ask her to look after our children again. She got on very well with my children who are 8 and 6. Roslynd cooked their dinner, organised and supervised bath time, played board games with them and had not trouble with the bedtime routine. She also cleaned and cleared up after dinner prep without being prompted. I would definitely recommend her to other parents. Thanks again Roslynd!"
From Sarah - Randwick
"I would highly recommend Roslynd. To start off, she arrived early and immediately put us at ease when she started playing with our baby girl. Roslynd made everything very comfortable and relaxed for my husband and I as we finished getting ready, and it was great to see our baby so happy and content. Roslynd also very kindly accomodated us staying out later than had been originally booked."
From Sinead - Maroubra
"Roslynd was amazing, she arrived early on the night and my son adored her. She also helped him put together his hot wheels track. She was definitely goes above and beyond what she needs to. I would rate her highly to anyone looking for a sitter. "
From Kirilee - Zetland
"Roslynd was so wonderful - Nothing was too much for her - and she was so helpful around the house and had the kids bathed and in bed. Thanks so much for your help yesterday it was a big day for everyone - hope to see you again x"
From Courtney - Kingsford
"Roslynd was great - on time, kind to the kids and communicated well through the whole experience. It was our first time using a babysitter with our 1 and 2yr olds and it was a seamless experience! Would recommend "
From Carley - Randwick
"Roslynd was punctual and reliable, calm and competent. This was our one year old’s first time being left with a babysitter and we couldn’t have hoped for a better experience. We’d happily have Roslynd back! "
From Caitlin - South Coogee
"First time leaving my 5 month old with someone and Roslynd couldn’t have been better! Arrived on time and set my mind at ease. Communicated with me throughout the day and baby was asleep when I got home! "
From Katherine - Coogee
"Roslynd was amazing with the girls, very comforting and engaging. Jumped into help straight away and allowed me to get out of the home with ease. Highly reccomend and will have her back anytime."
From James - Coogee
"Roslynd was superb. Punctual and accommodating when I returned later than expected. She was quick to build rapport with my daughter which is at times not an easy task! Highly recommend her. "
From Kate - Millers Point
"Roslynd was punctual, attentive, and diligent. We left the house feeling confident that the kids were in a safe and mature pair of hands - no hesitation in recommending her. "
From Arzan - Randwick
"Punctual, polite, capable and great communication, thanks Roslynd. Also firm at bedtime - just what was required! Obviously an experienced sitter, would recommend."
From Rebecca - Bronte
"lovely person to deal with, was right on time and super relaxed, let me know when she had my little one in bed, would definitely recommend, Thanks so much Roslynd"
From Jessica - Bellevue Hill
"Roslynd is lovely. She kept in regular contact, was punctual and hit it off with my 3yo. We would definitely recommend her to other mums and dads. 😊"
From Carmel - Randwick
"Kids thought Roslynd was great. She was on time, friendly and did the dinner dishes without me asking! Highly recommended."
From Kirsty - Randwick
"Roslynd was great. On time, very friendly which instantly put us all at ease. I would highly recommend Roslynd. "
From Allison - Waverley
"Great with the kids and the dog. Responsive and practical. Thanks for your help Roslynd. "
From Naomi - South Coogee
"Rosylnd is warm, engaging, professional and reliable. Highly recommend. "
From Stephanie - Randwick
"Roslynd was great with Alexander! Would happily recommend."
From Meagan - Randwick
"Did a really good job. Kids asked for Ros to come again!"
From Simon - Bronte

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 27/5/2021
    Expires On: 23/4/2026

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children for near 5 years now. With being an Au-Pair for various ages of babies & children as well doing additional babysitting duties I would be most comfortable caring for babies from 3 months old and upwards, childrenhood and into teens. Being part of a baby’s/child’s life I find is very rewarding because you are able to see their development. I find looking after children is very exciting because no two days are the same, and they tend to keep you on your feet! I also enjoy caring for ones child/children because not only do you build a bond with them but also with their parents, wider family and social network.