Micaela profile photo

Micaela - 35yrs

Micaela profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families, I'm from Chile. I've been living in Byron Bay for the past 3 years. I´m currently working as a casual housekeeper and nanny. I got a psychology degree back in Chile and I used to do volunteers jobs with children when I was studying. I also grew up with 2 siblings and regularly took care of them. When I was 17 I had a new sibling and I used to take care of him too. I have experience as a nanny in Chile, Canada and Australia. I love being with children, and planning extracurricular activities, especially outdoors. I love to play with them, tell stories and make them happy. Also, I love to do craft activities with recycles. I am an energetic, hardworking and responsible person. I am passionate about assisting children on their daily routines, committed to details, respectful of client's property, efficient and effective under deadline. I also have housekeeping and cooking experience. Please let me know if you would like to see my resume and arrange an interview. I hope to hearing from you soon. Have a nice day, thanks.

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 21/11/2019
    Expires On: 21/11/2024

Childcare Experience

I have experience as a nanny in Chile Canada and Australia with children from 1-5 years old. I also have experience as volunteer with group of children. I love being with children because they give you energy and they are so honest. I always try to make them smile and laugh.

Tutoring Experience

I would love to teach spanish if you want

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Reading, Spanish, Art