Ellen profile photo

Ellen - 24

Ellen profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi Mums and Dads, I am a University Student located in Leichhardt area. I have my own car and a full license, so am willing to travel. My timetable for uni has Tuesday’s 10am - 4pm, but am still available after this. However would have to allow travel time from University. I am a experienced babysitter and great with kids and would love the opportunity to meet you and your family!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Ellen...
"Ellen was fabulous, she was extremely relaxed and calm with the kids and happy to muck in. The children warmed to her immediately, she entertained the kids and helped to tidy up after the kids and around the house which helps immensely. We had a tricky nanny type role for a few days and she leapt right in with confidence - including lots of communication while I was away. We would highly recommend Ellen."
From Sarah - Annandale

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 1/7/2019
    Expires On: 9/3/2023

Special Needs Experience

In my gap year, I worked at Kurrajong Waratah in my home town, working with people with special needs. I found this very fulfilling. I have also grown up with family members and many childhood family friends that themselves have special needs.

Childcare Experience

Throughout high school and my gap year, I babysit for various family friends and aquaintances. I am currently studying Occupational Therapy, and am interested in pursuing my professional career in the paediatrics area in the future, as I enjoy that line of work. I have young cousins that I am frequently surrounded by and enjoy being around. I find babysitting rewarding as you can help teach new skills, and watch children grow. I have a current working with children’s check.

Tutoring Experience

Nil

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Flute, Singing, Art, Typing

High School

School Years: Year 7
Subjects: English, English - Standard, Mathematics, Mathematics - General, Sciences, Biology, PDHPE, Personal Development Health & Physical Education, Hospitality