Rachel profile photo

Rachel - 51yrs

Rachel profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am currently a Nanny for a Dr and her 2.5yr old son, he was 5 mths when I started. As a baby I would pick up from care at 5pm bring bub home, bath him, feed him and put him to bed, getting up for feeds and resettling until mum comes home from work at midnight. I also arrive at 5:30am Feeding, putting down for 2 naps and then going to daycare. I now enjoy making sensory bins for him, make play dough, paint, gardening, games and books. I am very confident with all of these tasks. I am always finding new ways to keep him occupied often coming loaded with activities craft and games I am a mum of 4 children aged 13/17/20/23 and 10 nieces and nephews I have babysat from birth. I love working with and caring for kids. I have studied units of child psychology and child play and development. I have a nursing and breastfeeding counselor background. I am a certified infant massage instructor and a trainee doula. I have my wwcc and first aid and cpr for kids. I adore spending time with children and look forward to hearing from you ** i am available **Monday’s till 5pm **Tuesdays all day * wed/Thursday/Friday after 10am ** weekends all

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management

Childcare Experience

i am currently nannying a 5 mth old for a doctor. 1 evening and 2 mornings a week. I have 4 children youngest 13 oldest 23. I have a nursing, breastfeeding counselor background an infant massage certificate and am a trainee doula