Amelia profile photo

Amelia - 22

Amelia profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
3Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

check_boxAu Pair

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi all, whether it's the first time you have had your child babysat or they are 'pros', I understand the journey and how it can be for them and you. I love caring for children from before they are even 1 to 13 year olds. I work in a preschool and therefore spend a lot of time with 3-5 year olds but feel comfortable with any age. Learning through play is an important aspect of the way I look after children but the main concern for me is that your child feels safe, happy and secure.

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Amelia...
"Amelia was amazing. Great communication, prompt and most importantly great with our nine month old. Very understanding, caring and patient. We were just in the mountains for a weekend but if we lived there we definitely use Amelia again. "
From Kirsten - Wentworth Falls
"Amelia had great communication and a lovely, positive energy. She handled 4 kids with ease and confidence and they had so much fun with her. Would highly recommend Amelia and would not hesitate to book her again."
From Susan - Leura

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxix Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 11/10/2017
    Expires On: 15/1/2021

Special Needs Experience

The preschool I work at we have many children on the NDIS. I have attended a conference and done seminars on working with and caring for children on the spectrum.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting since I was a young girl but in a more professional capacity for 5 years. I'm a fully qualified Early Childhood Educator who works at a preschool in the mid-mountains. I have my First Aid, WWCC and Police Checks as well as my own transport. I love my job and combine work at the preschool as well as weekly nannying and one-off babysitting. I work with families of all different backgrounds, shapes and sizes, and needs. My schedule is flexible and I am available most days and evenings. I look forward to talking with you about what we can arrange to help your family out.