Quinn profile photo

Quinn - 19yrs

Quinn profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello, I am an experienced nanny and babysitter, comfortable with children of all ages and any pets. I am studying a Bachelor of Primary Education at Deakin. I work at a tutoring service, helping pre-primary and primary school aged students with their reading, writing and maths skills. Other experiences of mine include nannying / home schooling many children, ranging from ages 3-14, working at a SONY camp with disabled children and other casual babysitting including infants. I drive my own car, and am reliable, patient and fun (or so kids tell me). I would be interested in any casual work, such as babysitting, school holiday entertainment and tutoring. I’m not looking to lock in anything permanent as I do work another part-time job. I have lots of interests; a bit of a star wars / LOTR nerd. I’m great at building lego too :) Any pets are an added bonus :)

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Quinn...
"Quinn was great with our 2 year old son. She was punctual, communicative and our son warmed to her immediately. I’d definitely recommend Quinn as a babysitter in future. "
From Nicole - Prahran

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/7/2020
    Expires On: 16/6/2025

Special Needs Experience

I volunteered on a SONY foundation camp, assisting other young students with the daily care of special needs children. This included toileting, feeding and looking after the children by ourselves for 3 days. This responsibility was challenging at first, however my childcare skills significantly improved throughout the weekend. The 8 children that were on the camp ranged from vocal to non vocal, all with varying movement skills. The experience was definitely life changing.

Childcare Experience

I have been looking after children formally for around 2 years, other than my sister and her friends. I have volunteered at a childcare facility, where I worked with 3 year old children. During COVID I nannied for 3 children, aged 3, 5 and 7. I have also looked after my younger sisters friends.