Chelsea profile photo

Chelsea - 23

Chelsea profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello families of Newcastle, my name is Chelsea and I am due to move to your amazing city on the 18th of August! I’m looking for causal babysitting on nights, weekends, after school hours or all of the above! I’m happy with all hours of the night and am happy to stay overnight if it’s needed. I’m currently a student at TAFE NSW, studying a certificate IV in Education Support and working as a casual at Manly Leagues club. I have previously worked in a daycare centre and in a school helping children with additional needs. I have also done babysitting for families around the northern beaches and have got references if required. I have a great passion for children and enjoy watching them grow, achieve and learn about the world. I’m an enthusiastic sports person and love doing outdoorsy things. I have got a WWCC and am first aid trained with asthma and anaphylaxis training. I also have a full manual drivers license. Please get in contact with me if you think I am the best person for the job!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 18/7/2020
    Expires On: 14/5/2025

Special Needs Experience

I have worked in a school in Darwin, NT, as an educator assistant. I was working with a team that worked with children with additional needs and helping them achieve education milestones.

Childcare Experience

I have previously worked in a daycare centre as an assistant educator. I was in this position for 8 months, working with ages 0-6. Here I completed 3 units of a certificate III in early childhood education. I have since worked in at Sanderson Middle School, in Darwin, as a teachers assistant working with a special needs team. In this role I was allocated students aged 10-14, which I would follow from class to class, helping them achieve educational milestones. I am now currently studying a certificate IV in education support so that I can continue working with children with additional needs in NSW.