Zara profile photo

Zara - 22yrs

Zara profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I have a passion for children and ensuring their best interests are at heart. I also have a passion for travel and culture and strongly believe that every child should have the opportunity to explore cultures other than their own through their food and other festivals. I love to travel and have been to a vast variety of countries including Thailand, America, Mexico, Belize, Indonesia, Vietnam and Cambodia, in these countries my family and I have worked in orphanages and villages in order to assist with the education of the people. My family has embedded strict family values and morals into me and this is very important to me.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques

Special Needs Experience

Through out my placement for my Certificate III in early childhood education and care I was trained by other educators in how to care for children with special needs. I worked closely with children with autism and cerebral palsy and formed close relationships with them and their families.

Childcare Experience

I have studied my certificate III In early childhood education and care which involved approximately 200 hours of placement in a child care setting. During this time I worked with a large variety of children including children with special needs. I enjoyed watching the children develop and grow as well as building meaningful relationships with them. I have also babysat my neighbors for many years. I am comfortable with children of all ages and have cared for children from 6 weeks old to 12 years. Throughout my time spent in foreign orphanages I have had to overcome language barriers and cultural differences so I am able to easily adapt. I have also obtained my certificate II in first aid so am equipt to deal with anaphylaxis and athsma as well as performing CPR and other basic first aid as the need arises.