Lisa profile photo

Lisa - 34yrs

Lisa profile photo
star5.0 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
7 Reviews
9Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone, I’m a fun, caring, loving & responsible woman who would love to take care of your precious ones. I love children, I have been babysitting since I was 18 years old. I work as a Disability support worker in Wollongong and I love it! I moved down here in August 2020 from Sydney, Sutherland Shire where I worked as a Neighbourhood Aid for the elderly (Social Support Worker) I also worked at our childcare & OOSH centres. I am a Qualified Educator with my certificate 3 in Childcare. I have my First Aid & CPR certificates. I work Monday - Thursday my hours vary but in saying that just send me a message and see if I’m available :) Happy to help out on weekends too :) I am currently studying cert 111 & 1V in Education Support! I am more than happy to help you with: * If you would like a night off here and there during the evenings during the week (always send me a message I will most likely be available to come to your rescue at short notice :) * Last minute plans - If you decide you want to go to the shops without your children * Looking after your children at home, getting them ready for school in the morning and dropping them off * Can assist/ make prepare their lunch boxes and make sure school bags are packed * Picking/ Dropping your children up/off from OOSH/sporting activities or even a friends house, and taking them home. * I am also happy to assist with homework. * Happy to help with domestic duties around the house if need be, such as: Folding washing, the odd tidying around the house, cooking for your children, washing the dishes, bath time & reading books and most of all having fun :) * Occasional weekend babysitting jobs If there is anything else you would like help with please send me a message as I’ll be happy to help where I can :) I look forward to meeting you & your precious ones .. I am also happy to have a meet & greet before hand :)


7 families and businesses in your area recommended Lisa...
"Lisa fabulous, highly experienced. Has a wonderful way with our son and even convinced him to eat his veggies. We highly recommend Lisa we were lucky to find her ! "
From Emma - Gymea Bay
"Super easy to organise the babysitting with lots of communication. Came in and connected straight away with my son. Felt confident leaving him with Lisa. "
From Becci - Caringbah
"Excellent communication, and instant connection with the kids. (They want to know when you're coming back:) Highly recommended!"
From Steinar - West Wollongong
"Lisa was a fabulous help to our family. Picking up our son, dinner bath books drawing and very caring. Highly recommend Lisa "
From Emma - Gymea Bay
"Lisa was amazing, the kids can’t wait to see her again. I highly recommend her! "
From Giorgia - Miranda
"Lisa is fabulous, our son adores her. I would highly recommend Lisa "
From Emma - Gymea Bay
"Thanks again Lisa! The kids were so happy to have you back. "
From Giorgia - Miranda

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Cert III - VET
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 14/11/2019
    Expires On: 14/11/2024

Special Needs Experience

I have worked in the Disability industry for 5 years, (Cerebral Palsy Alliance). Working with young children with special needs (intellectual, Autisum and some challenging behaviours). I currently work with a Mental Health Group at work on a weekly basis which I thoroughly enjoy!

Childcare Experience

* I have been looking after children since I was 18 years old .. Ranging from as little as 6 months old. I currently work in childcare at my work and also work at Before & After school Care * I am comfortable looking after children as little as 6 months + * I love making a difference in the lives of children, whether it be assisting them with every day tasks, comforting and supporting them in times of need, watching them develop and learn new things as they grow & forming a trusting bond with them. Also I’m just about to finish my Certificate 3 in Early Childhood Education Services.

Tutoring Experience

I don’t have qualifications in tutoring but I have done some homework help with the children I have babysat, helped with their reading homework and other basic homework, and just supervised and make sure it gets completed - there to help if need be.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading