Kate profile photo

Kate - 35

Kate profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I have been caring for children since the age of 14,babysitting children of all ages and stages! In 2005 I obtained my Diploma in Children's Services which makes me an 'Advanced Childcare Worker-QUALIFIED'I worked in a long daycare setting for 4 years leaving there to broaden my horizons through travel all over Europe! I have a passion for Creativity and love to share my interests with Children. I have been surrounded by children my whole life, they inspire me. I am comfortable with all ages and needs (have worked one on one with Special Needs Children). My most recent experience has been working as a 'Nanny' for 13 years in Newcastle,I love it! I have formed such special bonds with both the families and children whom I am surrounded by! Being a Nanny doesn't feel like a job to me it is something I love so much and I believe if you can love your work then you are a pretty lucky person!! Having had the 'teaching background' means I also teach the children in my care,extending on their learning all the time and following their interests,further developing their needs and acknowledging their strengths! I am happy to help out casually, permanently with full or half days, weekends, after school etc .. I am a good cook and love to encourage children in the kitchen, I’m also very organised and would be happy to assist in the busy hustle and bustle that family life brings to take a load off!! I have a beautiful 3 year old Groodle who can come along with me if this is something your family would enjoy the experience of 🐶 Please feel free to phone or email me for a chat I am a very easy going person who loves spending time with our future generation!!! :) Thank you for taking the time to look over my profile, hope to meet you soon!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 12/11/2020
    Expires On: 1/4/2025

Special Needs Experience

I worked 1:1 with children who had a range of additional needs whilst teaching in Childcare.

Childcare Experience

I am easy going,down to earth 34 year old who has a great love for children! I Obtained my Diploma in Children\'s Services whilst working full time in a long daycare setting, caring for children aged 0-5 years which gave me a great deal of experience. I have traveled all over Europe and have been a Nanny for years (I am currently with a beautiful family on Friday’s that I have been with since their little boy was a newborn and he is now 4! I am looking for a new family / families to cover the rest of my week. Whilst in my care I take the children I have on outings (either walking or in the car) We have lots of great fun learning experiences during the day..I am able to do a little light house hold duties if needed i.e children\'s washing,meals,bath time,tiding up with the children! Please feel free to call me and I would love to have a chat with you if I sound like someone who would fit with your families needs!