Grace profile photo

Grace - 23

Grace profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am a bubbly and exuberant 2nd year nursing student with lots of energy to channel into activities and projects.I have plenty of experience with children and I am really excited to build a relationship with the family that I join. Since March 2020 I have been working with 2 local familes, assisting in child care and household responsibilities as a mothers help/nanny. My shifts with these families include a few hours of child care, a general house clean and preparation of dinner, and I have found this arrangement incredibly successful. Both children were 12 months old when I started working with them and it has been a pleasure and a joy to see how much both boys have grown and developed over the last year. Whilst I continue to work with these families, I am looking for casual babysitting to allow parents some reprive. I also work regularly with a 9year old who I entertain weekly, with lots of fun activities from baking, to water fights and adventures all over the neighbourhood, whilst Mum and Dad enjoy and afternoon together. I am incredibly reliable and take alot of pride in everything I do. It brings me alot of satisfaction to help others and you can count on me to put 100% effort into everything I do. I am efficient and proactive, if I see something that needs doing, I will always do it. Between 2017-2018 I lived with a family in Germany for 13 months as a live in full time aupair, teaching the children English, acting as a fulltime nanny, including pickup/drop-offs (bike/walking,) afternoon activities and help with homework and housekeeping duties which included cooking for the entire family daily, laundry and daily cleans. I have a current WWC check, police check, first aid and CPR. I am looking regular shifts 1-2 days a week but also happy for last minute casual shifts when you need me, even for an hour or so whilst you take a minute to yourself.


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
  • Surf Life Saving Silver
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 7/4/2021
    Expires On: 6/1/2026

Childcare Experience

In Germany I was responsible for 3 children aged between 2 and 7 and spent the majority of my time being the sole carer for them. I built a very strong relationship with the children and honestly enjoyed and looked forward to our adventures. I have also been employed as a regular nanny for 2 boys aged 7 and 9 and they're sister aged 11 months all with diagnosed learning disabilities and special needs, a challenge that I overcame. Prior to aupairing I was employed as a ballet teacher for 4-12 year olds. This role taught me the skills needed to assert a friendly authority and earn respect in an educational but fun setting. 

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art