Sophia profile photo

Sophia - 19

Sophia profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_boxNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone! My names Sophia, I’m 19 years old and a second year University student. I’m looking for some child minding/nannying jobs that might be around my area (Asquith) and surrounding. I’m a disability support worker however due to the coronavirus have been left without as much work. As well as this experience I have a 17 year old sister with a disability who I’ve helped look after my whole life and have had a number of child minding jobs here and there! I see child minding as less of the idea of ‘minding’ and more about coming up with creative ideas to entertain and hang out with them 🎨. However when the fun’s over there’s always time for homework which I’m more than happy to assist with; I’m also good with technology so happy to assist with online learning :)💻. Unlike most 19 year olds I’m a 40 year old mother at heart and enjoying cleaning and tidying up, so happy to assist with any basic house chores 🧹🧼. I have a current Police Check and Working With Children Check, I’m on my Green Provisional Drivers Licence and have my own car 🚙 ✅ . Feel free to private message me if you’d like to know more about me or if you’re interested ☺️ For the next 6 weeks (till the end of July) I am on uni break. I’m available all day Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday (after 12pm)!


First Aid & Accreditation

  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 25/3/2020
    Expires On: 15/8/2024

Special Needs Experience

I’m a disability support worker and have a 17 year old sister with a disability :)

Childcare Experience

I’ve had a few baby sitting jobs here and there however most of my experience comes from being a support worker. I’m most comfortable looking after primary school kids (aged 5-12)