Claragh profile photo

Claragh - 30

Claragh profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
12 Parent Reviews
17Jobs Completed
2Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi everyone, Im originally from Ireland I have lived in Sydney Since 2014 and I am a permanent resident. I work in a daycare as a nursery room educator, I am available most evenings and weekends. I am expecting my own baby in July this year but I will still be doing some casual babysitting until I’m no longer fit to.

Parent Reviews

12 families in your area recommended Claragh...
"Claragh was fantastic! She engaged with our 3 year old and 16month old boys straight away and we all felt comfortable and at ease with her. It was our first time hiring a babysitter so we were a little nervous, but we left the house so easily with our toddler even waving us goodbye! She was a great communicator too and updated us throughout the night on how everything was going. Happy kids happy parents, we will definitely feel very comfortable inviting her into our home again."
From Brielle - Coogee
"Claragh was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Great communication prior to the job, punctual and friendly. I felt so at ease leaving my 5yr old son in Claragh's care and will definitely be contacting her for future jobs. Highly recommend :)"
From Natalie - Randwick
"Claragh was AH-mazing. She bonded really well with Leo, and it seemed like they had a lot of fun. It was only my second time leaving Leo with a babysitter and I felt totally comfortable with Claragh. Will definitely be inviting her back. "
From Tandi - Randwick
"Claragh arrived on time and was so warm and lovely with our girls. She fed them, gave them a bath and read to them and put them to sleep. They loved having her and we felt completely comfortable leaving our babies in her care. "
From Lana - Bondi
"Claragh was excellent with our twins. Claragh was on time & her communication was great. While the twins didn't require a lot of attention, we felt very safe leaving them with Claragh for the time we were out."
From Paul - Eastlakes
"Claragh was great. She had the kids engaged from the start, and asked all the right questions. She was also completely unfazed by our mess everywhere due to house move! "
From Allison - Waverley
"Claragh was great to communicate with, arrived on time, took Emily for a walk to the park and kept her happy and entertained at home for the rest of their time. "
From Laura - Randwick
"Claragh was fabulous! Really bright and bubbly and took to my son straight away. I would definitely recommend Claragh and get her back to sit my son again :)"
From Amy - Clovelly
"Claragh was lovely and warm (as well as on time), the children loved having her look after them and would welcome her back. "
From Talitha - Coogee
"Claragh was great. It was out first babysitting experience with our 4 month old, and she made us feel very comfortable. "
From Joanna - Bronte
"Claragh was fantastic my 4 & 5 yr old loved having Claragh babysit, great communication and highly recommended. "
From Melanie - Randwick
"Super friendly and was great with our son. Highly recommend :)"
From Tori - Zetland

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • Diploma in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/7/2021
    Expires On: 15/2/2026

Childcare Experience

I have worked in childcare settings for 6 years. I have experience with kids from 0-11. I currently work in a daycare mainly with 0-3 age group but do float to the older rooms. Before that I worked as a creche manager of a little creche within a woman's only gym with kids from 0-6. I have a lot of babysitting experience for family back home. I am cert 3 qualified, I also hold a current wwcc and a clear police check.