Daniela profile photo

Daniela - 30

Daniela profile photo
starstarstarstarstar_half
4.98 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
17 Parent Reviews
31Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hi! I'm a PhD student finishing my thesis while living in Whyalla. I’m available to babysit on the weekends or on a weekday night. I love kids and would love to help you out so you can go out for dinner, out with friends, etc and enjoy some time kid-free, while I take good care of your little ones :)

Parent Reviews

17 families in your area recommended Daniela...
"Daniela is warm, caring and lovely. Very respectable and my kids warmed to her immediately - she even took time to come and meet them beforehand. She is very easy to communicate with and has confidence which makes life easy when leaving 3 kids with her for the morning school rush (while im always rushing off to work) My youngest son has Level 2 ASD and can be challenging at times however Daniela is calm, attentive and happy to assist and my son is happy to have her take him to pre-school which is just fantastic! I wish I could keep her longer but sadly we are moving house! Will sure to ask for babysitting in future. Highly recommend Daniela to families. "
From Christina - Croydon
"Daniela was fantastic. This was our first time using juggle street and I am very pleased to have hired Daniela for our first time. My son couldn't stop talking about how lovely she is and has asked that we hire Daniela next time we need a sitter. Punctual, great with kids and dogs, communicated well with us leading up to the time she arrived and throughout the evening and has a wonderful, peronsable nature. I highly recommend her. "
From Amy - Balmain
"Edward (11yrs) and Jack (8yrs) really enjoyed having Daniela to stay. Daniela has great interpersonal skills and my husband and I were able to go out and relax, confident that the boys were going to be safe and happy."
From Victoria - Sydney
"Thank you Dani for your wonderful care and looking after my three children. Really lovely person and great to wake up the kids this morning and hear how much they enjoyed spending time with her. Thank you "
From Anastasia - glebe
"Our children were not happy at all when we left and caused quite a scene. Daniela managed it well and let us know once they had calmed down, which was not long after we left. Thankfully."
From Julia - Marrickville
"Daniela really helped us with our crazy schedule. Our boys were happy to have her do their school/daycare drop off. We'll definitely have her help out again!! Thanks Daniela!"
From Michael - Camperdown
"Daniela did a great job of minding our girls, they loved hanging out with her and she was incredibly helpful when our dates changed last minute. Definitely recommend!"
From Vanessa - Camperdown
"Daniela was prompt and friendly. Kids were happy in bed asleep when I got home - what more could I ask for!? We look forward to having Dani help us again."
From Candace - Leichhardt
"Daniela was a lovely, friendly person. My boys seemed to enjoy her looking after them for the evening. Thanks Daniela!"
From Michelle - Lilyfield
"Daniela was wonderful, she was great with both kids; friendly, warm and calm. 5-year-old says: “she was perfect” :) "
From Kiah - Dulwich Hill
"I would highly recommend Daniela. She was very kind and lots of fun as well as being punctual and professional. "
From Kate - Leichhardt
"Apologies for the very overdue review Daniela. You were lovely, punctual and did a great job, thank you."
From Lynne - Camperdown
"Dani was punctual, dealt with my more challenging while well and was fantastic all round. Thanks!"
From Sonya - Darlington
"Daniela is very reliable, flexible and a fun carer. Highly recommended!"
From Stefanie - Freshwater
"Lovely to see you again Daniela, thanks for doing an excellent job."
From Lynne - Camperdown
"Dani was punctual, very friendly and the kids loved her!"
From Rachel - Sydney
"Daniela has helped us out before and was great as ever."
From Victoria - Sydney

First Aid & Accreditation


    Childcare Experience

    I have experience babysitting kids and babies all ages. I get along with them really well, but I also have the character to let them know who is in charge, to make them eat their veggies, brush their teeth and go to bed on time. I also have experience tutoring kids all ages and would be happy to help them with their homework. Additionally, I have experience looking after dogs and cats, so if you have a pet, I'd be really happy to look after them too :)

    Tutoring Experience

    I have a degree in Biotechnology Engineering. At the moment I’m a PhD student in a multidisciplinary field (biophysics), which requires a high level understanding of all 3 main sciences and math. I have been a tutor to many students even before I started my engineering degree. I have experience teaching kids of all ages. My areas of expertise are Math, Physics, Chemistry and Biology, but I can also teach Spanish, as it’s my native language.

    Primary School

    School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
    Subjects: Maths, Spanish

    High School

    School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
    Subjects: Mathematics, Sciences, Spanish