Maura profile photo

Maura - 29

Maura profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
5Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there, I'm currently available for casual weekend babysitting jobs only (due to having a full-time day job). Currently working as a coordinator for a disability service provider. Previously worked as a teacher assistant in a special needs school 5 days a week. Before that I was a youth worker in my home country and an aupair and nanny in Auckland (2 families: 2 boys age 10, 2 girls age 5 & 7) and in Sydney (boys age 1, 2, 5, 6). A bit about myself. I finished my masters degree in child psychology in 2018, and studied social work before that. I love to travel and often go for hikes/nature walks on the weekend. I also enjoy cooking, baking and doing crafts. I love working with kids and I'm available nights/weekends. Hope to meet you soon!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Maura...
"Maura is lovely. She did an excellent job of taking care of my son and was warm, kind and super reliable, trustworthy and flexible. Maura has excellent qualifications and in genuine and compassionate in her approach to children and their care."
From Angela - Paddington

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/1/2020
    Expires On: 20/12/2024

Special Needs Experience

Experience with physical and mental special needs in a broad range. I specialize in learning disabilities, autism, attention disorders and anxiety disorders

Childcare Experience

When I was younger I babysat a lot. During my time at university I had several internships and jobs where I worked with kids age 3-18 for over 6 years. As and aupair and nanny I have worked with kids aged 1-11 years old). I have a lot of experience with kids with and without special needs. In process of getting WWCC.

Tutoring Experience

I did work as a teacher assistant in a special needs school. Explaining maths and literacy was part of my daily job.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths