arrow_back_iosPip - 19

Pip profile photo
clearBefore School Care
clearAfter School Care
clearAu Pair
donePrimary School Tutoring
doneHigh School Tutoring

Hi Mum’s and Dads, I would love to look after your kids, and absolutely love working in childcare! I have a wealth of experience in childcare services having worked as a babysitter, nanny, au pair and a after school and vacation care centre educator. My approach to childcare is calm, respectful and fun. I like to create a safe and caring environment where we together can connect and engage in creative and exciting activities. Please don’t hesitate to contact me with further questions. I am happy to provide you with my CV and references.

Skills and Qualificationvs

First Aid
First Aid for Babies & Children
Asthma Management
Anaphylaxix Management
Advanced Rescusitation Techniques
Surf Life Saving Bronze
Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
Verified On: 28/10/2019
Expires On: 30/11/2023

Childcare Experience

In terms of childcare experience, I have been a live-in nanny from Jan-July this year in Elwood. I looked after a beautiful family of 3 kids aged 3, 7 and 9 doing before and after school care and full time holiday care. I was also employed as the family’s cleaner and occasionally cooked the kids dinner when their parents couldn’t leave work. More recently, I took on the role of a fill-in nanny for a 3 year old and a 6 year old for the duration of one month in Richmond. Previously, I have been a babysitter for more than 3 years for both single-child and larger families caring for children aged 7 months to 12 years old. I have also worked at a childcare centre for 2 years providing after school and holiday care. I have led an U8 nippers group in the town of Broulee teaching surf life saving skills, and have both a first aid certificate with CPR qualifications and Bronze Medallion.

Tutoring Experience

I was fortunate enough to be School Captain of my high school so had to maintain a very organised approach to assessment and exam preparation. Having only recently completed my high school final exams, and with it fresh in my mind, I am more than happy to teach study and exam preparation skills to older students. I excelled in English and French at school, but am confident to lend a helping hand with all homework tasks.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French, Art

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9
Subjects: English, PDHPE, Creative Arts, ESL (English), French, Public Speaking & Debating