Chantal profile photo

Chantal - 27yrs

Chantal profile photo
star4.8 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
16 Reviews
32Jobs Completed
3Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs


Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

I am currently working as a paralegal in a law firm in the city while studying my law degree in university. I love learning new things and travelling. I'm the eldest of 7 children with 1 set of twins one of them having a disability called Kabuki Syndrome growing up I was very hands on helping with my siblings with a 12 year age gap between myself and my youngest sibling. I am capable of caring for multiple children at 1 time as well as children with disabilities. I have been caring for children outside of my family since the age of 13. I was a nanny in Bondi for 4 years for 2 beautiful little boys who I still care for regularly. I’ve babysat for over 20 families and have volunteered with St John Ambulance since I was 12 finishing up at the age of 18 providing me with first aid training and experience. I’ve always loved helping others, I’m very caring and nurturing. I am also a huge lover of animals growing up with lots of pets in the family home. Always happy to do small house work required while caring for children, I love helping in anyway I can to make others lives as easy as I can.


16 families and businesses in your area recommended Chantal...
"Chantal arrived early and was graceful about us arriving home later than promised. We have three kids (9,6,3) unused to babysitters, one with special needs (CPAP/Speech disability) which Chantal handled brilliantly! All three loved her and she handled a difficult situation with disobedience just as I would have done in her position. The kids asked when she was coming again as soon as they woke this morning. Next week! "
From Jane - Balmain
"Chantal was pilot and punctual and helpful. She engaged with the kids and they were super excited to see her. She did not appear as confident to just muck in with the kids when she arrived while I was still around, but that could have been finding her feet. She also did a beautiful job folding some washing. I would recommend her."
From Sarah - Five Dock
"Chantal was amazing, and our 7 year old daughter said "I really liked her a lot!" We will definitely use Chantal again. Her communication was excellent, she was friendly and right on time, plus our daughter had a wonderful time."
From Nicole - Lilyfield
"Chantal was lovely. Having never met the kids before and being thrown in the deep end with our youngest she handled everything really well. I will be definitely using Chantal again and couldn't recommend her enough. "
From Louisa - Rozelle
"Chantal was great w my daughter & very flexible & accommodating when I was back later than planned. I would highly recommend Chantal. She connected well with my daughter instantly, and was comfortable & confident. "
From Rebecca - Abbotsford
"Chantal was great with our kids - they ate well, played games and got to bed on time. We will call on her again."
From Rachel - Vaucluse
"Chantal arrived on time and instantly made my then 5 year old feel at ease. Would recommend Chantal "
From Karen - Rozelle
"Excellent day!! The boys are happy and I will definitely use Chantal again!!! Thanks again!"
From Tina - Marrickville
"My children really liked Chantel. That's basically the only thing that matters."
From Bruce - Leichhardt

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 30/7/2021
    Expires On: 8/2/2026

Special Needs Experience

I have first aid training, as well as a sibling having Kabuki Syndrome. I also have experience with children with Autism and Down Syndrome.

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting since the age of 12 I have a lot of experience with children 3 months and onwards. I have worked as a full time nanny for a family in Bondi with 2 boys who I still care for occasionally now aged 3 and 9. I am caring, honest and hard working. I love to work with kids. I have my first aid and have been trained with St John Ambulance since the age of 12. References are available. I am also experienced with children that have special needs. Look forward to hearing from you

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored a young girl from years 1-4 twice a week helping with school homework as well as additional work like naplan books sadly this ended as I moved away from the area and was no longer capable of offering my services. I have also helped with my younger siblings school homework as well as monitoring their reading and helping them improve their reading and spelling.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths