Brighde profile photo

Brighde - 31yrs

Brighde profile photo
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello families! I am an enthusiastic and experienced primary school teacher. I currently teach Foundation at a local primary school. I work full time, therefore I am looking for occasional babysitting (to assist with busy schedules/date nights) and/or tutoring work. I am generally available at least one weekend evening (Friday or Saturday), but may also be open to the occasional week day evening. I am also available some school holidays for days and evenings. I also offer tutoring for primary school- aged children. Please feel free to get in touch :)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR

Special Needs Experience

I have worked with children with a range of needs. If your child has additional needs, please feel free to chat about this with me :).

Childcare Experience

I have been working full time as a primary school teacher since 2017. Prior to then, in 2016, I worked as an educator at a school in Tokyo. During my studies in Melbourne I worked for a number of different families as a babysitter. I also have seven beautiful nieces and nephews, ranging from ages 2-11, who I adore spending time with!

Tutoring Experience

I have a deep understanding of the Australian Curriculum , I possess a range of effective teaching strategies and I love teaching Reading, Writing and Maths!

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths