Nikia profile photo

Nikia - 19

Nikia profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
3 Parent Reviews
4Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_boxBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

I’m a University student studying Psychological Science. I also work as a Kid’s Party Entertainer, high school tutor, and intern for Goodstart Early Learning. I have years of experience working with kids in a variety of environments and contexts.

Parent Reviews

3 families in your area recommended Nikia...
"Nikia is wonderful. She had excellent communication leading up to the night and was very accomodating with my request to arrive a little earlier. My kids loved having her over and I would highly recommend Nikia for your babysitting needs"
From Bec - Salisbury Park
"An awesome babysitter, sorry you can’t have her she’s owes haha. Such a level headed, capable and lovely person, thanks so much Nikia. Our daughter loved her!"
From Steven - Mawson Lakes
"My son adored Nikia and we would certainly recommend her services to anyone else. "
From Suzana - Mawson Lakes

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 16/7/2018
    Expires On: 5/6/2021

Special Needs Experience

I have worked alongside a Child and Family Practitioner at Goodstart Early Learning, which provided me with the experience of working with children with special needs. I have also completed my RAN training.

Childcare Experience

Being one of the eldest in a large family, I am naturally good with kids. I work as a Kid’s Party Entertainer which has taught me to problem solve and work in a fast paced environment, among other things. I have years of experience as a babysitter and tutor, and first aid. I have my DCSI clearance, police check and Responding to Abuse and Neglect training. I intern with Goodstart Early Learning within the Social Inclusion department so I have also received training in this regard, working with children with special needs.

Tutoring Experience

I work as a high school tutor and tutor a variety of subjects. I excel in English, Drama, French and Psychology. I have previously volunteered as a mentor and tutor, and tutored students of varying ages.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, French

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10
Subjects: English, Mathematics, Creative Arts, IB, ESL (English), French