Hannah profile photo

Hannah - 20

Hannah profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_box_outline_blankPrimary School
check_boxHigh School

Hey! I’m second year student studying at the University of Sydney. I am currently looking for work over the school holidays, whether this be full days of babysitting, a few hours here or there, or tutoring in English /History! I am currently employed as a nanny during term time and look after 2 energetic kids who are in kinds and year 1 at school. I’ve been babysitting kids since I was 15 and grew up looking after my cousins and younger sister. Additionally, I am also currently employed as an English tutor and have aided students from year 9 to HSC level. I am super enthusiastic and energetic and would love to help you and your family out!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Hannah...
"Hannah was great. I was woken up the next morning by my kids begging to see her again, so I would say they had a good time! We would love to have her look after our children again."
From Catherine - Naremburn

First Aid & Accreditation

  • CPR
  • Surf Life Saving Bronze
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 3/6/2019
    Expires On: 20/9/2023

Childcare Experience

I am currently employed as a part-time nanny for a lovely Mosman family with 2 children who are in kindergarten and year 1. My duties involve picking them up from school 2 days a week, driving them to afterschool activities, playing with them, helping with homework, preparing dinner, and getting them ready for bed. I also have often look after another family with 4 kids (3 boys and 1 girl) who are aged between 7 and 14. Additionally, I have babysat on and off since I was 15. I am most comfortable with primary school/pre school age children. I have some experience with babies as I have been looking after my new twin cousins who are currently 5 months.

Tutoring Experience

Since completing my HSC in 2017 I have tutored 4 students between years 9 and 12. The first student I took through the HSC last year ended up receiving a band 6 Advanced English result. This year I have been tutoring in standard English on a weekly basis for 1 year 12 student and one year 9. I have a solid understanding of the updated curriculum. The main area I help with is essay writing and structure and how to analyse texts. I am happy to tutor at any English level, whether this be standard, advanced or extension 1. I pride myself on my ability to break down ideas and communicate with students in a way that is easier to understand than the formalities of the classroom.

High School

School Years: Year 7, Year 8, Year 9, Year 10, Year 11, Year 12
Subjects: English, Humanities