Emma profile photo

Emma - 18

Emma profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi there! I am currently finishing year 12 at Willoughby Girls High School and looking for a more permanent nannying job for when I complete my studies towards the end of this year, but I also do 'every-now-and-then' babysitting jobs. I have my license and a car so I am able to to pick ups and drop offs when needed. I assure you, I am a reliable, energetic and fun loving person. Growing up in a single parent household taught me the importance of resilience, communication and maturity. I am a very independent young person who is always eager to work hard. A few of my personal interests include sport, art and music. Since I was young i've played a wide range of sports ... to list a few; basketball, hockey, netball, soccer, touch footy, and so on. I understand the importance of exercise, not only for health but as an outlet for all the energy young kids have, so I am always down for a bit of back yard cricket. I also feel it necessary that I warn you, I am an incredible hand-ball player! I also love art. It has been my favourite subject this past year and I am extremely proud of my completed major work. So, if your kids are in to arts and crafts we will get along splendidly. Music is another of my great passions. I played the clarinet until recently when I unfortunately had to stop (ask me about this if you dare!). Despite this loss I still enjoy listening to music and I welcome any dance offs. I think it valuable, considering the job specifications, that I tell you how much I love children. I adore their creativity and optimism! On top of that, I am an animal lover, so there will be no complaints if you also have a furry little friend. I hope to meet you all sometime soon!

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Emma...
"Emma is great. The kids had a great time with her & she kept them safe and sound. We’d recommend Emma anytime. "
From Christian - Willoughby

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Volunteer) - Verified
    Verified On: 4/3/2021
    Expires On: 9/2/2026

Childcare Experience

I have previous experience with kids and childcare, most of which has been local baby sitting for neighbors and family friends. I have been baby sitting for 4 years, since the age of 12. I am comfortable with children of all ages. I love how energetic kids are as I myself am also a very active and lively person. Although, I may be a bit shy at first. I really admire children’s imagination. Yes, their story’s get a little crazy sometimes but the sheer amount of creativity they have never ceases to amaze me.

Tutoring Experience

Hola, me llamo Emma. I am a year 12 student at Willoughby Girls High School. I am currently studying both Spanish Continuers and Extension for my HSC. In 2018 I lived in Spain for a year and I am now fluent in the language. It was an amazing experience as I not only learnt the language but also was able to learn about and immerse myself within the culture. I am passionate about the Spanish language and hope to share this with others.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Spanish