Sophie profile photo

Sophie - 28

Sophie profile photo
star_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_borderstar_border
0.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi families! Originally hailing from Scotland I am a graduate from a dance and Musical Theatre course in London. I am currently working as a dance teacher and circus skills instructor in schools around Melbourne, working with children aged 3-17. I also have extensive babysitting and nannying experience. Love working with kids, and being a very creative individual can always think of something fun to do with them! :)


First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/9/2018
    Expires On: 5/4/2023

Childcare Experience

I have been caring for children since the age of 13. Although have more experience with children aged 2 and over, I do offer care for younger babies and children. I have just recently finished up nannying for a family with an amazing 2 year old boy who I was with for just over a year.

Tutoring Experience

I have helped out one or two primary students with their studies, back in the UK. I have also taught piano to children in the past, having studied it for over 10 years myself. Also having studied singing during my degree course I would be more than capable to help out with some voice practice.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: Clarinet, Piano, Singing, Music Theory