Gemma profile photo

Gemma - 25

Gemma profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
2 Parent Reviews
2Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_boxAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hi! I consider myself to be a reliable and caring babysitter. I’m looking for casual work, ideally on weeknights and during the school holidays. I adore children and I work as a School Services Officer in a primary school. I have completed my Bachelor's degree in English and Linguistics at UniSA. Besides English, my other passion is working with children. I have also completed a Certificate 3 in Education Support which allows me to work with children in an educational setting. I am a volunteer youth mentor at Camp Quality where I provide support to children that have been affected by cancer in their lifetime. It is an amazing experience that I love being part of and now consider the volunteer community as family. I have a Police Check, DCSI Check, First Aid, CPR Certificate and a RAN-EC certificate. Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your family!

Parent Reviews

2 families in your area recommended Gemma...
"Gemma was excellent. Our daughter loved her and didn't stop talking about her for days. She was on time, knew how to play with our daughter, did a great job giving her dinner, a bath and getting her ready for bed. We would definitely recommend Gemma and will be using her again ourselves."
From Jaimie - Beaumont
"Really lovely and friendly, played with the kids and got them to bed. Will hire again. Thanks! "
From Belinda - Dernancourt

First Aid & Accreditation

  • First Aid
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 20/1/2020
    Expires On: 20/8/2024

Childcare Experience

I have been babysitting for over 2 years now and have been volunteering with kids for 4 years. I now work in a primary school, so most of my time is dedicated to supporting children either educationally or for fun. Having a bond with a child is so special to me and I am always willing to put all my energy into the children I am with. I can’t imagine ever working without children.

Tutoring Experience

I have tutored privately at a primary school for 1.5 years for 2 boys in year 4/5. It has been a great experience for me in working out the best way to help develop their sills and progress by unlocking their potential. I work as an SSO so have been working in a school environment for over 2 years. English, writing and reading are my strong points. I’m not comfortable tutoring maths.

Primary School

School Years: Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5
Subjects: English, Reading