Alisha profile photo

Alisha - 29

Alisha profile photo
starstarstarstarstar
5.00 Average Rating
1 Day Response Rate
1 Parent Reviews
1Jobs Completed
0Jobs Cancelled

Childcare Jobs

check_boxBabysitting
check_box_outline_blankNannying
check_box_outline_blankBefore School Care
check_box_outline_blankAfter School Care

Au Pair Jobs

radio_button_uncheckedYes
check_circleNo

Tutoring Jobs

check_boxPrimary School
check_box_outline_blankHigh School

Hello! My name is Alisha. I know there are a lot of profiles on this site, so I thank you in advance for taking the time to read mine! I am a qualified and licensed teacher currently working in NSW. I am looking for a job as a casual babysitter and/or tutor. I have lots of experience with young children (10 years) and teaching English (taught in South Korea) I have experience with special needs and can provide interesting and fun activities for children. I love traveling, experiencing new cultures and traditions as well as meeting new people. I love children and education and I couldn’t imagine wanting to do anything else. I also come from a family of 6 so I am used to the organized chaos that comes with big families. If you think I could be a good fit for your family, feel free to message me. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks

Parent Reviews

1 families in your area recommended Alisha...
"Alisha is everyone’s perfect sitter: she is reliable, dedicated, and my children absolutely adore her! She managed to keep my kids entertained for a mammoth 9+ hours, and still kept them in routine. Couldn’t recommend Alisha more highly, she is an absolute gem!"
From Kiri - Kingswood

First Aid & Accreditation

  • Bachelor of Early Childhood Education
  • First Aid
  • First Aid for Babies & Children
  • Asthma Management
  • Anaphylaxis Management
  • CPR
  • Working With Children Check (Paid) - Verified
    Verified On: 31/10/2019
    Expires On: 25/2/2022

Special Needs Experience

I have experience with special needs in a school setting. I have a lot of experience with autism and non-verbal students with autism.

Childcare Experience

I have been caring for children for over 10 years. I have experience with children aged 0-14. I have experience in childcare settings as well as within schools.

Tutoring Experience

I have been home tutoring for the past five years. I am a qualified and licensed teacher currently working at a school. I enjoy teaching English, Science and Math.

Primary School

School Years: Kindergarten, Year 1, Year 2, Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6
Subjects: English, Reading, Maths, Art, Typing